SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8356 (Shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 162 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 296
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 275
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/11 11:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
janet said...
GREAT job with your frankenpattern! You made a BEAUTIFUL, well fitting top.
4/29/11 12:24 PM
LynneMR said...
Great detailed review! Love your top - great colour and print.
4/28/11 6:29 AM
Margaret said...
Thanks, everyone! Clare, I agree the fabric is certainly not ugly! It wasn't something I would've thought to pick out for myself either, but it's definitely grown on me. Thanks for bringing it to the fabric swap!
4/28/11 5:53 AM
loti said...
Fabulous t-shirt, and hard to believe that you received it in an ugly fabric swap, you've really done wonders with it.
4/27/11 8:23 PM
loti said...
Fabulous t-shirt, and hard to believe that you received it in an ugly fabric swap, you've really done wonders with it.
4/27/11 8:23 PM
treefrog said...
Excellent review! I love what you have done in morphing the patterns and using both sides of the fabric. Your top looks great!
4/27/11 5:57 PM
Patti B said...
What a helpful review of your interesting knit top. Great job of morphing and I think it looks great on you. It's good to step outside our comfort zones.
4/27/11 4:08 PM
jannw said...
great looking top..I really like the fabric switch in the back..a great shape! Great sleeves also..in fact your usual great job!
4/27/11 3:51 PM
Clareew said...
Wow Margaret, that was quick. I still have family around so haven't sewn since Brussels. I did say that the fabric was only 'ugly' in that it wasn't for me. You have made a fantastic garment - well done. Clare
4/27/11 2:59 PM
Sigrid. said...
You made good use of this "ugly" fabric, what a pretty top. The idea of the seam in the back and using both sides of the fabric is very clever!
4/27/11 2:42 PM
Morisot said...
Renren! Hehehee--"Fabric Torture Chamber"
4/27/11 2:35 PM
Renren said...
Wow, love that fabric and glad you stepped out of your usual boundaries on this "ugly" (not!) fabric. Great thing using front/back of this unique fabric. and thanks for all the 80%/85%/90% talk with the bands/bindings. I must keep things like that in mind, she says, rubbing her hands together and heading back to the Fabric Torture Chamber. Great review, as usual!
4/27/11 2:06 PM
sheels55 said...
I think this might be a European first! Someone actually used their ugly fabric for a garment they would really wear!!! And so quickly! It does look really good!
4/27/11 1:46 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"Brussels PR weekend"... How COOL!!! Really neat, interesting & sexy top, Margaret ;)
4/27/11 1:24 PM
PittyPat said...
Oh.... love the fabric. You did a great job on combining the two patterns into a nice fitting top. Love the adaptation of the back - and changing the yoke fabric to the other side to make it look like a design feature.
4/27/11 12:24 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute top. The fabric is wild!
4/27/11 11:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

More Info
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

More Info