Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2177 (Misses' Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 535 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:CJgal
photo
About CJgalstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 4/25/11
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/11 1:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kremmer said...
Love this dress! I think you have done a great job with the stripes - so cute!
4/27/11 2:17 PM
lakaribane said...
So cute, I totally overlooked this pattern. Lovely dress!
4/27/11 3:08 PM
Nessa09 said...
I overlooked this pattern as well, but you sure came out with a beautiful dress from it!
4/27/11 3:17 PM
SewWil said...
Cute dress! I love the stripes.
4/27/11 4:41 PM
CypGrl said...
Love what you did with the stripes. Very chic on you!
4/27/11 4:55 PM
sewmytime said...
I love this dress! Awesome
4/27/11 5:36 PM
lauraborealis said...
Adorable!
4/27/11 7:17 PM
sunnysewer said...
Very cute, I have been looking at this pattern and am glad to see how it looks sewn up. I have noticed that many of the Simplicity patterns are way too big in bodice, good review.
4/27/11 9:57 PM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful dress. Good job with sizing it down for a perfect fit. Super job on placing the stripes for a very striking result. You look great in it!
4/27/11 10:29 PM
Raye Ann said...
This is absolutely adorable! One fantastic, very currently styled dress!
4/27/11 10:44 PM
Fran G said...
SO cute and comfy looking...can I shamelessly copy????? Your fabric choice makes all the difference..You wear it well!
4/28/11 6:48 AM
marjenann said...
Wow a terrific dress!! Very Tory Burch!
4/28/11 8:57 AM
Gold said...
Very cute dress! Great job with the stripes.
4/30/11 9:44 AM
littlebetty said...
Love it - it's definitely on my list now :)
5/15/11 0:43 AM
JETrinity said...
This is the review that has made my day. It is so lovely and looks so great on you. Great job.
5/24/11 10:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Burda 7738
photo
Review by HawkeMorni... on 2/16/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1204 Alma
photo
Review by starryfish on 3/20/13
Read Review

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7308 Pattern
Burda 7308 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us