Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1174 (Misses' DressMisses' Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/11 4:33 PM
Last Updated:4/27/11 4:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfrederick said... (6/9/11 12:36 PM) Reply
I bought this pattern and was about to cut it out when I decided to check here first. So glad I did. Do you mind if I ask your daugher's size? I am very petite, 32 A, and I don't want to cut out too large a pattern and have to deal with altering it too much. Thanks!
Scheri said... (4/28/11 2:07 PM) Reply
I think this is a very in style dress. I am sure your daughter will be happy to wear
becca a said... (4/28/11 7:23 AM) Reply
All those seams on the bodice are such a great detail. I'm crossing my fingers for you that this fits your daughter well as it is such a fantastic dress!
sunnysewer said... (4/27/11 9:54 PM) Reply
looks great, Like the choice of fabric
mesewlot said... (4/27/11 8:47 PM) Reply
LOL, great review! You did a beautiful job on the dress. Your versions makes this pattern that much more appealing to me. Thanks!
Hilary said... (4/27/11 7:43 PM) Reply
Very pretty! I hope it fits and she loves it! I really like the bodice seaming, it shows up so much better in the solid fabric.
maryamcp said... (4/27/11 6:57 PM) Reply
After all your hard work I hope ypur DD likes it. It is a lovely dress. I miss your blog why did you delete it?
Knitters Delight said... (4/27/11 5:48 PM) Reply
Looks like a winner from the photo!
SewWil said... (4/27/11 4:46 PM) Reply
So cute! I love the seam detail in bodice.
CJgal said... (4/27/11 4:39 PM) Reply
This dress looks awesome! Definitely "IN"! You did a fantastic job :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: Clareew

Review