SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1174 (Misses' DressMisses' Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/11 4:33 PM
Last Updated:4/27/11 4:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfrederick said... (6/9/11 12:36 PM) Reply
I bought this pattern and was about to cut it out when I decided to check here first. So glad I did. Do you mind if I ask your daugher's size? I am very petite, 32 A, and I don't want to cut out too large a pattern and have to deal with altering it too much. Thanks!
Scheri said... (4/28/11 2:07 PM) Reply
I think this is a very in style dress. I am sure your daughter will be happy to wear
becca a said... (4/28/11 7:23 AM) Reply
All those seams on the bodice are such a great detail. I'm crossing my fingers for you that this fits your daughter well as it is such a fantastic dress!
sunnysewer said... (4/27/11 9:54 PM) Reply
looks great, Like the choice of fabric
mesewlot said... (4/27/11 8:47 PM) Reply
LOL, great review! You did a beautiful job on the dress. Your versions makes this pattern that much more appealing to me. Thanks!
Hilary said... (4/27/11 7:43 PM) Reply
Very pretty! I hope it fits and she loves it! I really like the bodice seaming, it shows up so much better in the solid fabric.
maryamcp said... (4/27/11 6:57 PM) Reply
After all your hard work I hope ypur DD likes it. It is a lovely dress. I miss your blog why did you delete it?
Knitters Delight said... (4/27/11 5:48 PM) Reply
Looks like a winner from the photo!
SewWil said... (4/27/11 4:46 PM) Reply
So cute! I love the seam detail in bodice.
CJgal said... (4/27/11 4:39 PM) Reply
This dress looks awesome! Definitely "IN"! You did a fantastic job :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details