Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1009 (Ceylon) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 408 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:ErikaMadeIt
photo
About ErikaMadeItstar
NJ USA
Member since: 1/29/10
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/11 5:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
I agree that this is very flattering and very cute. I plan to make it up myself soon!
4/27/11 5:22 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! I love it!
4/27/11 5:39 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Nicely done. Great fabric choice for the design, too.
4/27/11 5:58 PM
MNBarb said...
I think you are the person Colette Patterns had in mind when they designed this dress. I can't imagine that it could look better on anyone else.
4/27/11 7:12 PM
sunflower2306 said...
Love this dress! You did a fine job on it. :)
4/27/11 7:38 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Love love this!! And especially on your figure! This is so flattering! I totally agree with MNBarb - made for you!
4/27/11 8:32 PM
Ericaeli said...
Wow, this dress looks wonderful on you. I haven't really liked the look of this pattern in the past, but now I have changed my mind.
4/27/11 10:15 PM
Time4me said...
So lovely on you. Did you line it? I think I have the same fabric.
4/28/11 2:11 AM
Kitty Couture said...
Stunning dress! the polka dots are a great idea for this pattern.
4/28/11 5:18 AM
Andreahg said...
I just started working on my muslin of this pattern. I hope mine looks just as fabulous as yours.
4/28/11 7:57 AM
ErikaMadeIt said...
Thanks everyone! @time4me no I did not line it.
4/28/11 9:01 AM
Scheri said...
Erika I think your fit of this dress is perfect! It really looks very nice on you. I just got my first Collette Pattern in the mail and I am so impressed with the pattern and instructions.
4/28/11 2:03 PM
Athene said...
Such a great fit on you - makes me want to buy the pattern.
4/28/11 11:09 PM
DCG said...
Wow this dress looks so nice on you, great fit !
4/30/11 3:53 AM
thimbledore said...
This is super cute! You did a great job. I've seen this one done a lot in either very pale prints or dark solid fabrics, but I quite like it in the darker print.
2/19/12 10:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

New Look 6071
photo
Review by atymonw on 3/22/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Natalie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Natalie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5791
photo
Review by katiessewi... on 10/19/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0168 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0168 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8878 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8878 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us