SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1009 (Ceylon)

19 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:ErikaMadeIt
photo

 
 
About ErikaMadeItstar
NJ United States
Member since: 1/29/10
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/11 5:21 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thimbledore said...
This is super cute! You did a great job. I've seen this one done a lot in either very pale prints or dark solid fabrics, but I quite like it in the darker print.
2/19/12 10:35 AM
DCG said...
Wow this dress looks so nice on you, great fit !
4/30/11 3:53 AM
Athene said...
Such a great fit on you - makes me want to buy the pattern.
4/28/11 11:09 PM
Scheri said...
Erika I think your fit of this dress is perfect! It really looks very nice on you. I just got my first Collette Pattern in the mail and I am so impressed with the pattern and instructions.
4/28/11 2:03 PM
ErikaMadeIt said...
Thanks everyone! @time4me no I did not line it.
4/28/11 9:01 AM
Andreahg said...
I just started working on my muslin of this pattern. I hope mine looks just as fabulous as yours.
4/28/11 7:57 AM
Kitty Couture said...
Stunning dress! the polka dots are a great idea for this pattern.
4/28/11 5:18 AM
Time4me said...
So lovely on you. Did you line it? I think I have the same fabric.
4/28/11 2:11 AM
Ericaeli said...
Wow, this dress looks wonderful on you. I haven't really liked the look of this pattern in the past, but now I have changed my mind.
4/27/11 10:15 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Love love this!! And especially on your figure! This is so flattering! I totally agree with MNBarb - made for you!
4/27/11 8:32 PM
sunflower2306 said...
Love this dress! You did a fine job on it. :)
4/27/11 7:38 PM
MNBarb said...
I think you are the person Colette Patterns had in mind when they designed this dress. I can't imagine that it could look better on anyone else.
4/27/11 7:12 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Nicely done. Great fabric choice for the design, too.
4/27/11 5:58 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! I love it!
4/27/11 5:39 PM
michellep74 said...
I agree that this is very flattering and very cute. I plan to make it up myself soon!
4/27/11 5:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 2178

photo
by: awesomepot...

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

More Info