SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1009 (Ceylon)

19 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:ErikaMadeIt
photo

 
 
About ErikaMadeItstar
NJ United States
Member since: 1/29/10
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/11 5:21 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thimbledore said...
This is super cute! You did a great job. I've seen this one done a lot in either very pale prints or dark solid fabrics, but I quite like it in the darker print.
2/19/12 10:35 AM
DCG said...
Wow this dress looks so nice on you, great fit !
4/30/11 3:53 AM
Athene said...
Such a great fit on you - makes me want to buy the pattern.
4/28/11 11:09 PM
Scheri said...
Erika I think your fit of this dress is perfect! It really looks very nice on you. I just got my first Collette Pattern in the mail and I am so impressed with the pattern and instructions.
4/28/11 2:03 PM
ErikaMadeIt said...
Thanks everyone! @time4me no I did not line it.
4/28/11 9:01 AM
Andreahg said...
I just started working on my muslin of this pattern. I hope mine looks just as fabulous as yours.
4/28/11 7:57 AM
Kitty Couture said...
Stunning dress! the polka dots are a great idea for this pattern.
4/28/11 5:18 AM
Time4me said...
So lovely on you. Did you line it? I think I have the same fabric.
4/28/11 2:11 AM
Ericaeli said...
Wow, this dress looks wonderful on you. I haven't really liked the look of this pattern in the past, but now I have changed my mind.
4/27/11 10:15 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Love love this!! And especially on your figure! This is so flattering! I totally agree with MNBarb - made for you!
4/27/11 8:32 PM
sunflower2306 said...
Love this dress! You did a fine job on it. :)
4/27/11 7:38 PM
MNBarb said...
I think you are the person Colette Patterns had in mind when they designed this dress. I can't imagine that it could look better on anyone else.
4/27/11 7:12 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Nicely done. Great fabric choice for the design, too.
4/27/11 5:58 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! I love it!
4/27/11 5:39 PM
michellep74 said...
I agree that this is very flattering and very cute. I plan to make it up myself soon!
4/27/11 5:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: princessju...

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

More Info
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2008-115

photo
by: Allie in H...

Review