Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7903 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE SHIRT) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 623 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:pwalker
photo
Friend of PR
About pwalker
TX USA
Member since: 3/19/11
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/11 7:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Your blouse is beautiful! I love the fabric and it turned out so vibrant and springy! Thanks for all the tips :o)
4/27/11 7:29 PM
sunflower2306 said...
Your blouse came lovely! I love your fabric choice. :)
4/27/11 7:37 PM
pwalker said...
Thank you for the kind compliments!
4/27/11 7:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really beautiful blouse. I love the fabric. I've been thinking about this pattern myself so your comments on the ease and collar are especially useful.
4/27/11 8:21 PM
Christas said...
You blouse is so pretty! Your fabric choice is very nice.
4/27/11 8:30 PM
Elemenopeo said...
pretty
4/27/11 8:46 PM
mesewlot said...
Great looking top!
4/28/11 0:29 AM
persevering said...
How lovely! I do want to sew this pattern too, and your helpful review encourages me.
4/28/11 1:35 AM
mssewcrazy said...
The blouse looks great -love your version.
4/28/11 6:22 AM
Kat B. said...
I have this pattern in my stash. I will definitely cut a size smaller than what I need. Thanks for the review.
4/28/11 8:18 AM
pwalker said...
Kat B., look at the finished garment measurements on the pattern front tissue (pattern piece #1) to make sure you are cutting the right size. It has the finished bust and waist measurements. The size smaller still was large, but had the amount of ease I prefer (not too tight). You may want yours more tight, or more loose. Have fun! Looking forward to your review. And thank you all for the kind words.
4/28/11 9:19 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
This is a beautiful blouse. Thanks for the tips on the collar construction. I'll have to put this in the line up.
4/28/11 11:38 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse. I love the fabric you chose.
4/28/11 12:05 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful, beautiful.....great work, fabulous fabric!
4/28/11 1:59 PM
lynne1nor said...
Scrumptous! Lovely print! Makes me want to run right out and buy this pattern!
4/28/11 5:44 PM
KBT Sewer said...
Lovely blouse.I'm SO GLAD I read your review as I have this pattern but not yet made it up.Your comments are very useful
5/29/11 2:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8392
photo
Review by Elle B on 4/16/10
Read Review

Simplicity 3669 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 3669 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6525
photo
Review by Trinity. on 1/13/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us