SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7903 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE SHIRT)

19 more reviews
Viewed 637 times 
Reviewed by:pwalker
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pwalker
TX USA
Member since: 3/19/11
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/11 7:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Your blouse is beautiful! I love the fabric and it turned out so vibrant and springy! Thanks for all the tips :o)
4/27/11 7:29 PM
sunflower2306 said...
Your blouse came lovely! I love your fabric choice. :)
4/27/11 7:37 PM
pwalker said...
Thank you for the kind compliments!
4/27/11 7:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really beautiful blouse. I love the fabric. I've been thinking about this pattern myself so your comments on the ease and collar are especially useful.
4/27/11 8:21 PM
Christas said...
You blouse is so pretty! Your fabric choice is very nice.
4/27/11 8:30 PM
Elemenopeo said...
pretty
4/27/11 8:46 PM
mesewlot said...
Great looking top!
4/28/11 0:29 AM
persevering said...
How lovely! I do want to sew this pattern too, and your helpful review encourages me.
4/28/11 1:35 AM
mssewcrazy said...
The blouse looks great -love your version.
4/28/11 6:22 AM
Kat B. said...
I have this pattern in my stash. I will definitely cut a size smaller than what I need. Thanks for the review.
4/28/11 8:18 AM
pwalker said...
Kat B., look at the finished garment measurements on the pattern front tissue (pattern piece #1) to make sure you are cutting the right size. It has the finished bust and waist measurements. The size smaller still was large, but had the amount of ease I prefer (not too tight). You may want yours more tight, or more loose. Have fun! Looking forward to your review. And thank you all for the kind words.
4/28/11 9:19 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
This is a beautiful blouse. Thanks for the tips on the collar construction. I'll have to put this in the line up.
4/28/11 11:38 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse. I love the fabric you chose.
4/28/11 12:05 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful, beautiful.....great work, fabulous fabric!
4/28/11 1:59 PM
lynne1nor said...
Scrumptous! Lovely print! Makes me want to run right out and buy this pattern!
4/28/11 5:44 PM
KBT Sewer said...
Lovely blouse.I'm SO GLAD I read your review as I have this pattern but not yet made it up.Your comments are very useful
5/29/11 2:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 07-2012-116

photo
by: sarahark

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now