SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7903 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE SHIRT)

19 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:pwalker
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pwalker
TX USA
Member since: 3/19/11
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/11 7:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KBT Sewer said...
Lovely blouse.I'm SO GLAD I read your review as I have this pattern but not yet made it up.Your comments are very useful
5/29/11 2:51 PM
lynne1nor said...
Scrumptous! Lovely print! Makes me want to run right out and buy this pattern!
4/28/11 5:44 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful, beautiful.....great work, fabulous fabric!
4/28/11 1:59 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse. I love the fabric you chose.
4/28/11 12:05 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
This is a beautiful blouse. Thanks for the tips on the collar construction. I'll have to put this in the line up.
4/28/11 11:38 AM
pwalker said...
Kat B., look at the finished garment measurements on the pattern front tissue (pattern piece #1) to make sure you are cutting the right size. It has the finished bust and waist measurements. The size smaller still was large, but had the amount of ease I prefer (not too tight). You may want yours more tight, or more loose. Have fun! Looking forward to your review. And thank you all for the kind words.
4/28/11 9:19 AM
Kat B. said...
I have this pattern in my stash. I will definitely cut a size smaller than what I need. Thanks for the review.
4/28/11 8:18 AM
mssewcrazy said...
The blouse looks great -love your version.
4/28/11 6:22 AM
persevering said...
How lovely! I do want to sew this pattern too, and your helpful review encourages me.
4/28/11 1:35 AM
mesewlot said...
Great looking top!
4/28/11 0:29 AM
Elemenopeo said...
pretty
4/27/11 8:46 PM
Christas said...
You blouse is so pretty! Your fabric choice is very nice.
4/27/11 8:30 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really beautiful blouse. I love the fabric. I've been thinking about this pattern myself so your comments on the ease and collar are especially useful.
4/27/11 8:21 PM
pwalker said...
Thank you for the kind compliments!
4/27/11 7:40 PM
sunflower2306 said...
Your blouse came lovely! I love your fabric choice. :)
4/27/11 7:37 PM
Hilary said...
Your blouse is beautiful! I love the fabric and it turned out so vibrant and springy! Thanks for all the tips :o)
4/27/11 7:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

No Pattern Used none

photo
by: Learn To S...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now