SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2446 (Misses' Jackets)

15 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:MarianS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarianSstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/7/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/11 0:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Nice job! I need to try one of these amazing fit patterns.
4/28/11 2:12 AM
JTink said...
I have this pattern, but haven't had time to work with it yet. Thanks so much for reviewing it...your jacket is lovely.
4/28/11 10:00 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Thank you for the extra photographs showing the detail work. The pockets are a very attractive element. Good job!
4/28/11 10:05 AM
Alse said...
Beautiful jacket! And thanks for the helpful review. This pattern is moving up in my to-sew list.
4/28/11 2:18 PM
Aroura said...
Very stylish! Sounds like a great pattern, and thanks for the review. :)
4/30/11 11:46 PM
manola6176 said...
What a nice colour. Very elegant jacket
5/1/11 4:35 AM
Margaret said...
Beautiful jacket! Looks great on you and nicely made. Thanks for your comments on the pockets. I have a different pattern with the same type of pockets so I'm glad to hear you liked them.
5/14/11 5:47 AM
chapons said...
wow, that is an amazing jacket! and the fit is great!
5/19/11 11:08 PM
denese said...
i love amazing fit made a dress from simplicy in this type of pattern so good thank you for the information will get pattern
6/8/11 3:04 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful Jacket! Thank you for the detailed review with all the photos!
10/12/11 1:24 AM
landstromd said...
WOW, this is the most comprehensive review I've ever read! Thanks so much for all your photos and tips.
6/10/12 8:21 PM
Monica Ann said...
Amazing work! This jacket looks lovely and the fit is terrific. I have this pattern and I'm about to make it so went looking for reviews. Yours sold me.
11/24/12 10:35 PM
fastcat said...
Really nice job!!! I have the pattern but haven't gotten around to sewing it.
2/4/13 10:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2313

photo
by: sandysewin

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2895

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review