Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2446 (Misses' Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest    printable version
Viewed 659 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:MarianS
photo
Friend of PR
About MarianSstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/7/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/11 0:32 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Nice job! I need to try one of these amazing fit patterns.
4/28/11 2:12 AM
JTink said...
I have this pattern, but haven't had time to work with it yet. Thanks so much for reviewing it...your jacket is lovely.
4/28/11 10:00 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Thank you for the extra photographs showing the detail work. The pockets are a very attractive element. Good job!
4/28/11 10:05 AM
Alse said...
Beautiful jacket! And thanks for the helpful review. This pattern is moving up in my to-sew list.
4/28/11 2:18 PM
Aroura said...
Very stylish! Sounds like a great pattern, and thanks for the review. :)
4/30/11 11:46 PM
manola6176 said...
What a nice colour. Very elegant jacket
5/1/11 4:35 AM
Margaret said...
Beautiful jacket! Looks great on you and nicely made. Thanks for your comments on the pockets. I have a different pattern with the same type of pockets so I'm glad to hear you liked them.
5/14/11 5:47 AM
chapons said...
wow, that is an amazing jacket! and the fit is great!
5/19/11 11:08 PM
denese said...
i love amazing fit made a dress from simplicy in this type of pattern so good thank you for the information will get pattern
6/8/11 3:04 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful Jacket! Thank you for the detailed review with all the photos!
10/12/11 1:24 AM
landstromd said...
WOW, this is the most comprehensive review I've ever read! Thanks so much for all your photos and tips.
6/10/12 8:21 PM
Monica Ann said...
Amazing work! This jacket looks lovely and the fit is terrific. I have this pattern and I'm about to make it so went looking for reviews. Yours sold me.
11/24/12 10:35 PM
fastcat said...
Really nice job!!! I have the pattern but haven't gotten around to sewing it.
2/4/13 10:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Burda 8289 Top
photo
Review by Changma on 1/4/14
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Claudia Skirt Digital Pattern (AW11-202)
Angela Osborn Claudia Skirt Digital Pattern (AW11-202)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2272
photo
Review by sugarduck on 6/8/13
Read Review

Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8622 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8622 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us