Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6000 (Misses' Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 573 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:artkat
photo
About artkatstar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/11 0:59 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
I think you look great in this! I'd try it in a collarless version for the summer for sure.
4/28/11 2:10 AM
sewinfrance said...
Good work, you look great in your dress.
4/28/11 3:47 AM
no7262 said...
Lovely! You are making me take a second look at this pattern! Love the red! Nora :)
4/28/11 6:53 AM
jgmafpw said...
Very Stylish! You look great!
4/28/11 8:49 AM
Nan Kay said...
Nice dress!
4/28/11 9:20 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice dress! Looks great on you.
4/28/11 12:49 PM
JudyP said...
Your dress looks fabulous! Your review is what I love about PR, a dress that I think will never look good on anyone because I don't like the look on the pattern model looks great on a real person! Love your dress, love the color on you!
4/28/11 10:24 PM
Mel.J said...
You look fantastic. This is a great dress. (I have this pattern& I'm glad to see it made up, the collar seems a lot more dramatic than on the envelope.)
4/29/11 6:38 AM
AustralianWoman said...
Whilst I love. Your dress I most of all love your comments about the earthquake and the devastation it caused ... It is easy with so many global catastrophes to forget that each and every one is a disaster for the locals ... if you are only 'just across the ditch' ;)
7/9/11 6:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 1788
photo
Review by Andreahg on 6/21/10
Read Review

McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ruffled Halter Ruffled Halter
photo
Review by hestiah on 6/2/11
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Details
Price: $89.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us