SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8723 (Very easy Vogue Dress)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1323 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstar
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/11 1:07 AM
Last Updated:6/20/11 7:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Oh my gosh, this is so lovely! Your artful embellishments really make it stand out.
4/28/11 1:44 AM
Rosesred said...
Such a lovely dress. I admire the creativity to take something like a very basic dress, and then make it special. Really great.
4/28/11 5:33 AM
Lori V said...
You should be so happy with the dress, it is gorgeous.
4/28/11 7:11 AM
Shellia said...
Your embellishments are a wonderful finishing touch! And inspiring!
4/28/11 7:42 AM
dingyadi said...
Exquisite! What a beautiful dress and the flowers are fantastic.
4/28/11 7:50 AM
cindyann said...
{SIGH} So very beautiful!!!
4/28/11 8:33 AM
Haselinchen said...
VERY pretty! I'm impressed. I want that dress too :)!
4/28/11 8:38 AM
Sondra Leigh said...
Stunning!
4/28/11 10:06 AM
Stacie Thinks said...
I am so inspired! I love that feeling you are radiating when you make something fantastic. Great job!
4/28/11 10:29 AM
BexInMD said...
Beautifully made. Your embellishments will draw the eye right up to your beaming face!
4/28/11 10:47 AM
mesewlot said...
I LOVE this dress! It's so soft and feminine looking. The flowers are a great embellishment, very nicely done. I haven't seen this pattern, but I definitely think I want to give it a try.
4/28/11 11:00 AM
MaryDB said...
The dress is darling! I love the flower details. Nice work.
4/28/11 11:33 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Love your embellishments!
4/28/11 12:51 PM
Scheri said...
This is a beautiful dress. I think your embellishments and the use of Swiss dot was a stroke of genius.
4/28/11 1:44 PM
RoeD said...
I bought this pattern a couple of weeks ago and after seeing your beautiful dress, I can't wait to make it. Thanks for the review!
4/28/11 1:52 PM
touran said...
Beautiful. I bought this pattern and am glad it can turn out so well.
4/28/11 2:10 PM
nicegirl said...
Adorable! I love your embellishment--adds just the right touch!
4/28/11 2:32 PM
Terri A said...
Thanks for all the nice comments! What a surprise to see them this morning! :-)
4/28/11 2:52 PM
Athene said...
Such a dainty look - so lovely.
4/28/11 11:03 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This is stunning.
4/30/11 12:49 PM
KatC83 said...
Stunning dress, and you've finished it so nicely. Congratulations!
5/1/11 0:55 AM
manola6176 said...
Thanks for the tutorial. The flowers are gorgeous. This dress is so fresh
5/1/11 2:01 PM
Weekend Sewer said...
This looks wonderful, thanks for the review. Can't wait to buy the pattern - we have a delay in Australia, by then it should be a bit warmer.
5/1/11 11:24 PM
imsewcrazy said...
very pretty dress!!!!!
5/7/11 2:30 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a very pretty dress! Love the embellishment you chose!
5/9/11 7:17 AM
JeanineA said...
Delightful! Very inspiring!
5/20/11 1:33 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Stunning dress!
6/4/11 10:52 AM
sewbarbie said...
Wow! This dress is beyond beautiful, I love your personal touches.
6/6/11 2:13 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress and a perfect fit, too.
6/20/11 7:23 PM
Christas said...
Absolutely beautiful dress! It looks wonderful on you. Love the flowers ..... so very feminine and pretty!
6/20/11 8:15 PM
MNBarb said...
Congratulations on this sewing success and your creativity! It was already beautiful and then you addded those pretty and not too crafty flowers, well, it's just right.
6/20/11 8:47 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Wonderful and such a beautiful touch the handmade flowers add to it!!!
6/20/11 8:48 PM
JillyBe said...
I missed this first time around - thank you for editing it so that I can enjoy it now! How completely fun and so SO lovely!
6/20/11 8:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is so sweet...what exquisite work!
6/20/11 10:56 PM
Claverie said...
OHMYGOSH look at ALL those accolades! Such a simple dress made to impress. Love the flower detail. Much cuter on you than on your mannequin for sure.
6/21/11 8:35 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Absolutely beautiful.
6/23/11 5:37 PM
Cathee said...
Looks fantastic on you!!
6/25/11 1:54 PM
Sunkissedjellybaby said...
So fresh and elegant! The fit is really good too.
6/30/11 8:18 AM
girlygeek said...
Oh, wow! Thank you for the flower tutorial. I will have to try that out too. Simple and beautiful. I love your dress. Thank you for sharing this with us. :) Now I'm thinking of all the different possibilities!
7/9/13 11:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 5572

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now