Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Pamela's Patterns: #104 (The Perfect T Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 584 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo
Friend of PR
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/11 7:55 AM
Last Updated:4/28/11 8:14 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
How nice to have such a versatile TNT. I haven't ever tried Pamela's patterns; perhaps they should go on the list.
4/28/11 11:04 AM
AdaH said...
Very nice dress and the fit is just right. I have this pattern and almost have a TNT shirt. Time to get it out and make it work.
4/28/11 1:48 PM
nicegirl said...
Fantastic way to use your TNT! Looks great on you.
4/28/11 2:26 PM
Terri A said...
Very nice! Love the TNT's!
4/28/11 4:38 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice smart LBD.
4/29/11 5:58 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Great job. I love all of Pamela's patterns, including this one! You can tell she works very hard to get her patterns just right.
4/29/11 9:47 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I just purchased a few patterns and DVD's from Pamela's and I can tell you that they are SO helpful in getting the best fit possible for a T! I love your T dress, it looks like it fits your perfectly!!I also purchased the different neckline pattern with various sleeves and dress, I think this is very much worth working on if you want a * truly* well fitted pattern! I will be buying lots of fabric now to re do my dressy and casual ts and cardigans!( now to find some stretch lace ,,,,)
5/6/11 8:25 PM
JudyP said...
Thanks everyone! I'm wearing it right now! So comfortable. It's my mother's day gift from me to me!
5/8/11 12:10 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Just another note here~ while I am working on fitting this T to me, I wanted to tell you that you should make many more dresses like these for yourself ! They looks SO SO comfortable as we head into summer! Great LBD on you! I could see this in pretty light colors for summer,, then earth tones for fall,,,beautiful red for holiday parties ( stretch velvet and bell sleeves??) Well the list goes on, and its worth it to find a TNT! I am on my second fit now, still need to tweak just a bit more,
6/7/11 2:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 7997 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by mimi g. on 2/11/14
Read Review

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Manequim 04-2012-2211 Skirt (Saia)
photo
Review by Kathhhhhy on 11/19/13
Read Review

Jalie 2787 Pattern
Jalie 2787 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6106 Pattern ( Size 42-44 )
McCalls 6106 Pattern ( Size 42-44 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us