SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 104 (The Perfect T Shirt)

53 more reviews
Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/11 7:55 AM
Last Updated:4/28/11 8:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said... (6/7/11 2:13 PM) Reply
Just another note here~ while I am working on fitting this T to me, I wanted to tell you that you should make many more dresses like these for yourself ! They looks SO SO comfortable as we head into summer! Great LBD on you! I could see this in pretty light colors for summer,, then earth tones for fall,,,beautiful red for holiday parties ( stretch velvet and bell sleeves??) Well the list goes on, and its worth it to find a TNT! I am on my second fit now, still need to tweak just a bit more,
JudyP said... (5/8/11 12:10 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone! I'm wearing it right now! So comfortable. It's my mother's day gift from me to me!
Cultured Purl said... (5/6/11 8:25 PM) Reply
I just purchased a few patterns and DVD's from Pamela's and I can tell you that they are SO helpful in getting the best fit possible for a T! I love your T dress, it looks like it fits your perfectly!!I also purchased the different neckline pattern with various sleeves and dress, I think this is very much worth working on if you want a * truly* well fitted pattern! I will be buying lots of fabric now to re do my dressy and casual ts and cardigans!( now to find some stretch lace ,,,,)
Sewing Chick said... (4/29/11 9:47 AM) Reply
Great job. I love all of Pamela's patterns, including this one! You can tell she works very hard to get her patterns just right.
FreyaStark said... (4/29/11 5:58 AM) Reply
A nice smart LBD.
Terri A said... (4/28/11 4:38 PM) Reply
Very nice! Love the TNT's!
nicegirl said... (4/28/11 2:26 PM) Reply
Fantastic way to use your TNT! Looks great on you.
AdaH said... (4/28/11 1:48 PM) Reply
Very nice dress and the fit is just right. I have this pattern and almost have a TNT shirt. Time to get it out and make it work.
Patti B said... (4/28/11 11:04 AM) Reply
How nice to have such a versatile TNT. I haven't ever tried Pamela's patterns; perhaps they should go on the list.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: marie elis...

Review