SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> #104 (The Perfect T Shirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/11 7:55 AM
Last Updated:4/28/11 8:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
How nice to have such a versatile TNT. I haven't ever tried Pamela's patterns; perhaps they should go on the list.
4/28/11 11:04 AM
AdaH said...
Very nice dress and the fit is just right. I have this pattern and almost have a TNT shirt. Time to get it out and make it work.
4/28/11 1:48 PM
nicegirl said...
Fantastic way to use your TNT! Looks great on you.
4/28/11 2:26 PM
Terri A said...
Very nice! Love the TNT's!
4/28/11 4:38 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice smart LBD.
4/29/11 5:58 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Great job. I love all of Pamela's patterns, including this one! You can tell she works very hard to get her patterns just right.
4/29/11 9:47 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I just purchased a few patterns and DVD's from Pamela's and I can tell you that they are SO helpful in getting the best fit possible for a T! I love your T dress, it looks like it fits your perfectly!!I also purchased the different neckline pattern with various sleeves and dress, I think this is very much worth working on if you want a * truly* well fitted pattern! I will be buying lots of fabric now to re do my dressy and casual ts and cardigans!( now to find some stretch lace ,,,,)
5/6/11 8:25 PM
JudyP said...
Thanks everyone! I'm wearing it right now! So comfortable. It's my mother's day gift from me to me!
5/8/11 12:10 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Just another note here~ while I am working on fitting this T to me, I wanted to tell you that you should make many more dresses like these for yourself ! They looks SO SO comfortable as we head into summer! Great LBD on you! I could see this in pretty light colors for summer,, then earth tones for fall,,,beautiful red for holiday parties ( stretch velvet and bell sleeves??) Well the list goes on, and its worth it to find a TNT! I am on my second fit now, still need to tweak just a bit more,
6/7/11 2:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now