Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8621 (Women's lined jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest    printable version
Viewed 1036 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Benjamite
photo
About Benjamitestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/1/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/11 11:38 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scheri said...
Absolutely stunning what a lucky friend.
4/28/11 12:58 PM
rmusic1 said...
lovely, you would certainly stand out in a room wearing that jacket
4/28/11 1:10 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket!
4/28/11 1:26 PM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous!!! I love the details on this and it is a knockout color. You should be justly proud of yourself!
4/28/11 2:25 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Mind blowing!
4/28/11 2:46 PM
Terri A said...
I wish I had a friend to sew me this jacket! Wow!
4/28/11 4:36 PM
DD1104 said...
I have been in love with this jacket for a long time. You did a great job!!
4/28/11 6:51 PM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful jacket. Lots of details in this one. Well done.
4/28/11 10:09 PM
Athene said...
A very special jacket with wonderful details - your friend is very lucky
4/28/11 11:05 PM
marjenann said...
Exquiste jacket!! Unique and fashion forward!!!
4/29/11 7:08 AM
manola6176 said...
What a great gift for your friend
5/1/11 4:41 AM
DesignsByDenise said...
What a fun, unique piece you have added to your friend's wardrobe. Lucky gal! You did a beautiful job, love the lining fabric!
5/2/11 10:28 AM
Rosesred said...
Beautiful jacket. I'm impressed that you were willing to put so much labour into a jacket for a friend. color is just gorgeous
5/4/11 7:53 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty jacket -- wonderful gift!
5/13/11 4:00 PM
AnneM said...
What a nice thing for you to do, sew this lovely jacket for your friend. The wool might have been a little difficult to work, but sure seems to have had great results.
5/13/11 8:50 PM
Bonnie O said...
What a gorgeous coat! Lucky friend indeed!
5/23/11 12:38 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I keep checking out this pattern....your version is so pretty!
8/14/11 9:49 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Gorgeous! My copy of this pattern arrived today! Your review is very timely! Thanks!
5/1/12 2:59 AM
Gendun said...
Gorgeous! I'd love it if you could put the pics on a photo site so we can still see them!
3/14/13 2:28 AM
Gendun said...
Gorgeous! I'd love it if you could put the pics on a photo site so we can still see them!
3/14/13 2:28 AM
Gendun said...
Gorgeous! I'd love it if you could put the pics on a photo site so we can still see them!
3/14/13 2:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2852
photo
Review by graysquirr... on 5/4/09
Read Review

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kimono Tee
Kimono Tee

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2009-112
photo
Review by Catherine ... on 2/3/10
Read Review

New Look 6072 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6072 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1497 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1497 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us