SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-102 (Shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:Sara The Slayer
photo

 
 
About Sara The Slayerstar
ISRAEL
Member since: 11/22/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/11 2:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
UmaPreve said...
I was almost going to make this top.. I guess, I will have to rethink it now. Thanks for the review.
5/8/11 6:23 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
I'll probably use it as a sleep shirt or just for working around the house. If I find a friend who is more curvy or a size up I'll probably give it to her.
4/30/11 4:23 AM
Kayseri said...
Shame it didn't work out, I thought the style looked cute in the mag but I won't bother making it now.
4/29/11 6:25 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for reviewing this. Even if you don't wear this, hopefully you learned some things in the process.
4/28/11 10:01 PM
Terri A said...
Nice review and yes, those Burda models are posed to hide things:-) I hope you can still use it, as it looks nice anyway - but I know how you feel!
4/28/11 4:34 PM
crazygrad said...
Well, at least the models look like they're having a grand time eating grapes in Tuscany. Perhaps you could indulge in some fine food and wine and enjoy your shirt without worrying about stains?
4/28/11 2:50 PM
lakaribane said...
Thanks for the review. I loved the top in the magazine but I'm glad a Petite reviewed it. Definite muslin in my future.
4/28/11 2:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6205

photo
by: phthooey

Review