SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-102 (Shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:Sara The Slayer
photo

 
 
About Sara The Slayerstar
ISRAEL
Member since: 11/22/07
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/11 2:29 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Sara The Slayer using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
UmaPreve said... (5/8/11 6:23 PM) Reply
I was almost going to make this top.. I guess, I will have to rethink it now. Thanks for the review.
Sara The Slayer said... (4/30/11 4:23 AM) Reply
I'll probably use it as a sleep shirt or just for working around the house. If I find a friend who is more curvy or a size up I'll probably give it to her.
Kayseri said... (4/29/11 6:25 AM) Reply
Shame it didn't work out, I thought the style looked cute in the mag but I won't bother making it now.
Nancywin said... (4/28/11 10:01 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this. Even if you don't wear this, hopefully you learned some things in the process.
Terri A said... (4/28/11 4:34 PM) Reply
Nice review and yes, those Burda models are posed to hide things:-) I hope you can still use it, as it looks nice anyway - but I know how you feel!
crazygrad said... (4/28/11 2:50 PM) Reply
Well, at least the models look like they're having a grand time eating grapes in Tuscany. Perhaps you could indulge in some fine food and wine and enjoy your shirt without worrying about stains?
lakaribane said... (4/28/11 2:41 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I loved the top in the magazine but I'm glad a Petite reviewed it. Definite muslin in my future.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8593

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Deer&Doe D0003

photo
by: Char in KS

Review