Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-102 (Shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:Sara The Slayer
photo

 
 
About Sara The Slayerstar
ISRAEL
Member since: 11/22/07
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/11 2:29 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Sara The Slayer using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
UmaPreve said... (5/8/11 6:23 PM) Reply
I was almost going to make this top.. I guess, I will have to rethink it now. Thanks for the review.
Sara The Slayer said... (4/30/11 4:23 AM) Reply
I'll probably use it as a sleep shirt or just for working around the house. If I find a friend who is more curvy or a size up I'll probably give it to her.
Kayseri said... (4/29/11 6:25 AM) Reply
Shame it didn't work out, I thought the style looked cute in the mag but I won't bother making it now.
Nancywin said... (4/28/11 10:01 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this. Even if you don't wear this, hopefully you learned some things in the process.
Terri A said... (4/28/11 4:34 PM) Reply
Nice review and yes, those Burda models are posed to hide things:-) I hope you can still use it, as it looks nice anyway - but I know how you feel!
crazygrad said... (4/28/11 2:50 PM) Reply
Well, at least the models look like they're having a grand time eating grapes in Tuscany. Perhaps you could indulge in some fine food and wine and enjoy your shirt without worrying about stains?
lakaribane said... (4/28/11 2:41 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I loved the top in the magazine but I'm glad a Petite reviewed it. Definite muslin in my future.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
New Look 6098

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details