SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-102 (Shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:Sara The Slayer
photo

 
 
About Sara The Slayerstar
ISRAEL
Member since: 11/22/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/11 2:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
UmaPreve said...
I was almost going to make this top.. I guess, I will have to rethink it now. Thanks for the review.
5/8/11 6:23 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
I'll probably use it as a sleep shirt or just for working around the house. If I find a friend who is more curvy or a size up I'll probably give it to her.
4/30/11 4:23 AM
Kayseri said...
Shame it didn't work out, I thought the style looked cute in the mag but I won't bother making it now.
4/29/11 6:25 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for reviewing this. Even if you don't wear this, hopefully you learned some things in the process.
4/28/11 10:01 PM
Terri A said...
Nice review and yes, those Burda models are posed to hide things:-) I hope you can still use it, as it looks nice anyway - but I know how you feel!
4/28/11 4:34 PM
crazygrad said...
Well, at least the models look like they're having a grand time eating grapes in Tuscany. Perhaps you could indulge in some fine food and wine and enjoy your shirt without worrying about stains?
4/28/11 2:50 PM
lakaribane said...
Thanks for the review. I loved the top in the magazine but I'm glad a Petite reviewed it. Definite muslin in my future.
4/28/11 2:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

New Look 6121

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8620

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info