SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 270 (Metro Middy Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/11 2:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Your jacket looks great! The one in linen will be nice for summer too.
4/28/11 4:27 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! The piping is a nice touch.
4/28/11 5:55 PM
Nancywin said...
I have never tried Folkwear, so thanks for all the info on their patterns. Your blouse turned jacket looks great. I love that color!
4/28/11 9:13 PM
Barbara V said...
Your changes and challenges worked out beautifully for a really great looking jacket. The contrasting binding trim defines the sailor collar nicely.
4/28/11 10:10 PM
DorothyK said...
It's a great looking jacket. I love the trim and Hong Kong finish on the seams. You did a great job making do with what little fabric you had.
4/28/11 11:19 PM
eruuska said...
The binding really sets this off! And the color on you is fabulous!
4/29/11 7:25 AM
Andreahg said...
Very nice! I love the idea of using this pattern for a jacket.
4/29/11 9:09 AM
JETrinity said...
A delightful look on you and the piping and decorations are awesom. Great job.
4/29/11 9:10 PM
SisterBelle said...
Speaking of Middy blouses, have you seen the website, unsungsewingpatterns.net? There is currently an article about middy blouses!
4/29/11 11:56 PM
marec said...
Oh my-this is phenomenal on you! I missed this while traveling last year.
10/6/11 12:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Dawn Anderson Designs 201

photo
by: julieb

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now