SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 270 (Metro Middy Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 139)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/11 2:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (10/6/11 12:28 PM) Reply
Oh my-this is phenomenal on you! I missed this while traveling last year.
SisterBelle said... (4/29/11 11:56 PM) Reply
Speaking of Middy blouses, have you seen the website, unsungsewingpatterns.net? There is currently an article about middy blouses!
JETrinity said... (4/29/11 9:10 PM) Reply
A delightful look on you and the piping and decorations are awesom. Great job.
Andreahg said... (4/29/11 9:09 AM) Reply
Very nice! I love the idea of using this pattern for a jacket.
eruuska said... (4/29/11 7:25 AM) Reply
The binding really sets this off! And the color on you is fabulous!
DorothyK said... (4/28/11 11:19 PM) Reply
It's a great looking jacket. I love the trim and Hong Kong finish on the seams. You did a great job making do with what little fabric you had.
Barbara V said... (4/28/11 10:10 PM) Reply
Your changes and challenges worked out beautifully for a really great looking jacket. The contrasting binding trim defines the sailor collar nicely.
Nancywin said... (4/28/11 9:13 PM) Reply
I have never tried Folkwear, so thanks for all the info on their patterns. Your blouse turned jacket looks great. I love that color!
FreyaStark said... (4/28/11 5:55 PM) Reply
Fabulous! The piping is a nice touch.
Terri A said... (4/28/11 4:27 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks great! The one in linen will be nice for summer too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Sew Much Ado The Seafarer Top

photo
by: KateS

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 17498-1003

photo
by: SueT

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Candice Paper Pattern

Candice Paper Pattern

Pattern Details