SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 270 (Metro Middy Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 139)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/11 2:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (10/6/11 12:28 PM) Reply
Oh my-this is phenomenal on you! I missed this while traveling last year.
SisterBelle said... (4/29/11 11:56 PM) Reply
Speaking of Middy blouses, have you seen the website, unsungsewingpatterns.net? There is currently an article about middy blouses!
JETrinity said... (4/29/11 9:10 PM) Reply
A delightful look on you and the piping and decorations are awesom. Great job.
Andreahg said... (4/29/11 9:09 AM) Reply
Very nice! I love the idea of using this pattern for a jacket.
eruuska said... (4/29/11 7:25 AM) Reply
The binding really sets this off! And the color on you is fabulous!
DorothyK said... (4/28/11 11:19 PM) Reply
It's a great looking jacket. I love the trim and Hong Kong finish on the seams. You did a great job making do with what little fabric you had.
Barbara V said... (4/28/11 10:10 PM) Reply
Your changes and challenges worked out beautifully for a really great looking jacket. The contrasting binding trim defines the sailor collar nicely.
Nancywin said... (4/28/11 9:13 PM) Reply
I have never tried Folkwear, so thanks for all the info on their patterns. Your blouse turned jacket looks great. I love that color!
FreyaStark said... (4/28/11 5:55 PM) Reply
Fabulous! The piping is a nice touch.
Terri A said... (4/28/11 4:27 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks great! The one in linen will be nice for summer too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
Simplicity 2636

photo
by: Bonny Dune

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details