Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8480 (MISSES' JACKET) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 311 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/11 10:35 AM
Last Updated:5/2/11 10:39 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Codorniz said...
It's a beautiful jacket and fits you very well. Very classic and I love the color
5/2/11 11:09 AM
pterion said...
Great job on this lovely jacket. I look forward to seeing it in person!
5/2/11 11:29 AM
touran said...
That looks fantastic and such a great color. Can't wait to see it live.
5/2/11 12:24 PM
Aixoise said...
Very stylish jacket. It looks great on you. You nailed the fit; your finishing looks professional. Thanks for the link to Denver Fabrics. I'm off to order some red for myself!
5/2/11 12:50 PM
Christas said...
Bonnie, this looks FANTASTIC on you! Looks like a perfect fit.... not big at all, just right!
5/2/11 1:38 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. It looks GREAT on you!!!
5/2/11 1:41 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That color is so in right now, the fit is perfect and the style is great on you. It's great!
5/2/11 2:29 PM
Janiki said...
This jacket looks beautiful and thanks for the thorough review.
5/2/11 4:27 PM
marec said...
Wow, it's so pretty! Pray for rain :-) I love the bound seams.
5/2/11 5:19 PM
21wale said...
This is such a darling jacket! I love the color and the off-set closure.
5/2/11 6:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Delectably stylish jacket!
5/2/11 8:19 PM
pdiddly said...
lovely jacket and lovely colour - I do like the off-set closure too.
5/3/11 2:22 AM
eruuska said...
This is so cute! I love the pattern and the color is stunning on you!
5/3/11 7:53 AM
Karine said...
Your jacket turned out so well and at least from the photo, your seam finishes are beautiful! Just like you described, I have had this pattern and the fabric put away for several years. You've inspired me to move it to the top - thanks for the review.
5/3/11 8:33 AM
cleverkitty said...
Bonnie D I love your Jacket!!! I made this too in 09 and posted it on PR, I still wear it and love the style. Now I know two of us with the same coat in Ohio. Very Rainy here too :)
5/3/11 3:09 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
So cute and love the color!
5/3/11 4:13 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous jacket! Thanks for the great review and the heads up about the fabric at Denver fabrics.
5/3/11 7:02 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Cute jacket! Great color for you too! I'm really digging the off-center button placement. And don't even think about the wrinkles. I too made a jacket out of cotton twill, and I was very annoyed by the wrinkles for about 1 day. Now I wear my jacket happily with no wrinkle-concern. Let it go. Your jacket is spiffy!!
5/4/11 7:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 1060 MISSES' COAT
photo
Review by Barbara V on 5/8/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6571
photo
Review by elladee on 10/24/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 601 Pattern
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5792 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5792 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6889 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6889 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us