SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8480 (MISSES' JACKET)

16 more reviews
Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/11 10:35 AM
Last Updated:5/2/11 10:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Codorniz said...
It's a beautiful jacket and fits you very well. Very classic and I love the color
5/2/11 11:09 AM
pterion said...
Great job on this lovely jacket. I look forward to seeing it in person!
5/2/11 11:29 AM
touran said...
That looks fantastic and such a great color. Can't wait to see it live.
5/2/11 12:24 PM
Aixoise said...
Very stylish jacket. It looks great on you. You nailed the fit; your finishing looks professional. Thanks for the link to Denver Fabrics. I'm off to order some red for myself!
5/2/11 12:50 PM
Christas said...
Bonnie, this looks FANTASTIC on you! Looks like a perfect fit.... not big at all, just right!
5/2/11 1:38 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. It looks GREAT on you!!!
5/2/11 1:41 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That color is so in right now, the fit is perfect and the style is great on you. It's great!
5/2/11 2:29 PM
Janiki said...
This jacket looks beautiful and thanks for the thorough review.
5/2/11 4:27 PM
marec said...
Wow, it's so pretty! Pray for rain :-) I love the bound seams.
5/2/11 5:19 PM
21wale said...
This is such a darling jacket! I love the color and the off-set closure.
5/2/11 6:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Delectably stylish jacket!
5/2/11 8:19 PM
pdiddly said...
lovely jacket and lovely colour - I do like the off-set closure too.
5/3/11 2:22 AM
eruuska said...
This is so cute! I love the pattern and the color is stunning on you!
5/3/11 7:53 AM
Karine said...
Your jacket turned out so well and at least from the photo, your seam finishes are beautiful! Just like you described, I have had this pattern and the fabric put away for several years. You've inspired me to move it to the top - thanks for the review.
5/3/11 8:33 AM
cleverkitty said...
Bonnie D I love your Jacket!!! I made this too in 09 and posted it on PR, I still wear it and love the style. Now I know two of us with the same coat in Ohio. Very Rainy here too :)
5/3/11 3:09 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
So cute and love the color!
5/3/11 4:13 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous jacket! Thanks for the great review and the heads up about the fabric at Denver fabrics.
5/3/11 7:02 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Cute jacket! Great color for you too! I'm really digging the off-center button placement. And don't even think about the wrinkles. I too made a jacket out of cotton twill, and I was very annoyed by the wrinkles for about 1 day. Now I wear my jacket happily with no wrinkle-concern. Let it go. Your jacket is spiffy!!
5/4/11 7:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2828

photo
by: mnitts

Review