SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8480 (MISSES' JACKET)

16 more reviews
Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/11 10:35 AM
Last Updated:5/2/11 10:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fattyboomboom said...
Cute jacket! Great color for you too! I'm really digging the off-center button placement. And don't even think about the wrinkles. I too made a jacket out of cotton twill, and I was very annoyed by the wrinkles for about 1 day. Now I wear my jacket happily with no wrinkle-concern. Let it go. Your jacket is spiffy!!
5/4/11 7:33 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous jacket! Thanks for the great review and the heads up about the fabric at Denver fabrics.
5/3/11 7:02 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
So cute and love the color!
5/3/11 4:13 PM
cleverkitty said...
Bonnie D I love your Jacket!!! I made this too in 09 and posted it on PR, I still wear it and love the style. Now I know two of us with the same coat in Ohio. Very Rainy here too :)
5/3/11 3:09 PM
Karine said...
Your jacket turned out so well and at least from the photo, your seam finishes are beautiful! Just like you described, I have had this pattern and the fabric put away for several years. You've inspired me to move it to the top - thanks for the review.
5/3/11 8:33 AM
eruuska said...
This is so cute! I love the pattern and the color is stunning on you!
5/3/11 7:53 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely jacket and lovely colour - I do like the off-set closure too.
5/3/11 2:22 AM
Heatherrique said...
Delectably stylish jacket!
5/2/11 8:19 PM
21wale said...
This is such a darling jacket! I love the color and the off-set closure.
5/2/11 6:13 PM
marec said...
Wow, it's so pretty! Pray for rain :-) I love the bound seams.
5/2/11 5:19 PM
Janiki said...
This jacket looks beautiful and thanks for the thorough review.
5/2/11 4:27 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That color is so in right now, the fit is perfect and the style is great on you. It's great!
5/2/11 2:29 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. It looks GREAT on you!!!
5/2/11 1:41 PM
Christas said...
Bonnie, this looks FANTASTIC on you! Looks like a perfect fit.... not big at all, just right!
5/2/11 1:38 PM
Aixoise said...
Very stylish jacket. It looks great on you. You nailed the fit; your finishing looks professional. Thanks for the link to Denver Fabrics. I'm off to order some red for myself!
5/2/11 12:50 PM
touran said...
That looks fantastic and such a great color. Can't wait to see it live.
5/2/11 12:24 PM
pterion said...
Great job on this lovely jacket. I look forward to seeing it in person!
5/2/11 11:29 AM
Codorniz said...
It's a beautiful jacket and fits you very well. Very classic and I love the color
5/2/11 11:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick 5425

photo
by: Viviette

Review
brerrabbit.com 001

photo
by: touran

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

More Info