SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2004-115 

Viewed 1364 times 
Reviewed by:stebo79
photo

 
 
About stebo79star
NA GERMANY
Member since: 10/5/03
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/04 12:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
Beautiful jacket and the detailed stitching is awesome! Very nice!
8/10/04 12:45 PM
Gigi Louis said...
What a fantastic jacket! I am in awe.
8/10/04 2:35 PM
Eli said...
I am so glad you reviewed it because I wanted to sew it but was wondering about the fit. Unfortunately I have the magazine in German and I don't speak German... Wish I had the instructions in English!
8/10/04 2:48 PM
Tiner W said...
Wow! That is beautiful!
8/10/04 2:53 PM
Teri said...
Wow, what a great jacket!
8/10/04 4:08 PM
ConnieBJ said...
i was intrigued by that jacket and wondered how it would look made up. thanks. wonderful job - great detailing
8/10/04 5:03 PM
Mary Reed said...
Beautiful jacket! Can you please fix the link to your details?
8/10/04 6:17 PM
Levone said...
Wow, great job! You did a great job with the topstitching.
8/10/04 8:43 PM
Lori V said...
wow, gorgeous, love the topstitching
8/10/04 11:11 PM
cindyann said...
Very smart looking. Love the style.
8/11/04 8:42 AM
Hilary said...
Beautiful work, your jacket looks very RTW. If you click on "next" you can see the detailed close up of the shoulder/neck topstitching.
8/11/04 8:44 AM
SewTabby said...
I'm echoing the "wow"s. Beautiful job on the jacket; your topstitching is amazing!!
8/11/04 10:50 AM
Deb F said...
So glad to see a review of this jacket. I was going to do a muslin of it for some fall sewing and I am glad to see how beautiful it makes up. You did an amazing job. I don't think I'll have any length issues, being only 5 feet tall, but I still will probably have to make the shoulders/upper chest two sizes smaller. Terrific job!
8/12/04 7:43 AM
Rennie Ashby said...
Stupendous! Love it!
8/13/04 1:24 PM
SandraB said...
Fantastic looking jacket. Love the topstitching details. Great job.
8/16/04 9:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Simplicity 2339

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now