SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4014 (Dress and Coat)

18 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:BexInMD
photo

 
 
About BexInMDstar
MD USA
Member since: 3/5/09
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/11 10:33 PM
Last Updated:4/29/11 10:41 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lexley said... (10/2/14 9:55 PM) Reply
I am loving your navy version! What is it with pattern companies? I also have issues with sleeve patterns being excessively tight around the bicep. Perhaps instead of including multiple bust sizes in the one pattern, they should also include multiple sleeve size patterns!
manola6176 said... (5/1/11 1:51 PM) Reply
Outsatanding. You achieved such a great fitting dress
Lisette said... (4/30/11 8:16 PM) Reply
Hello from Maryland! Very flattering dress on you.
sewnsewtoo said... (4/30/11 6:44 PM) Reply
What a great dress. I wish I had seen this pattern before I chose my outfit for my son's college graduation, which will be outside. Looks great.
eruuska said... (4/30/11 2:41 PM) Reply
This is so pretty, and looks great on you! I could see this being a classic in a wardrobe.
Montarville said... (4/30/11 10:56 AM) Reply
I agree with everyone: your dress looks much better than the one on the pattern enveloppe! It's very beautiful.
Nan Kay said... (4/30/11 9:17 AM) Reply
The picture on the pattern envelope didn't interest me at all, but your dresses are lovely. What a nice shape this dress has! Simplicity should use yours on the envelope! Nicely done.
sprKathleen said... (4/30/11 8:48 AM) Reply
Lovely dress. Wonderful workmanship in construction. Thank you for this review. I would never have selected this pattern from the envelope drawing, but seeing your flattering dress made this a must-have.
eugenia123 said... (4/30/11 6:33 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress, the style is lovely, very flattering and I really like how it drapes so nicely in the pretty fabric you have used.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

McCall's 5974

photo
by: Bonnie O

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details
Lekala Patterns 4149

photo
by: kdbobo

Review