SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4014 (Dress and Coat)

18 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:BexInMD
photo

 
 
About BexInMDstar
MD USA
Member since: 3/5/09
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/11 10:33 PM
Last Updated:4/29/11 10:41 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Lexley said... (10/2/14 9:55 PM) Reply
I am loving your navy version! What is it with pattern companies? I also have issues with sleeve patterns being excessively tight around the bicep. Perhaps instead of including multiple bust sizes in the one pattern, they should also include multiple sleeve size patterns!
manola6176 said... (5/1/11 1:51 PM) Reply
Outsatanding. You achieved such a great fitting dress
Lisette said... (4/30/11 8:16 PM) Reply
Hello from Maryland! Very flattering dress on you.
sewnsewtoo said... (4/30/11 6:44 PM) Reply
What a great dress. I wish I had seen this pattern before I chose my outfit for my son's college graduation, which will be outside. Looks great.
eruuska said... (4/30/11 2:41 PM) Reply
This is so pretty, and looks great on you! I could see this being a classic in a wardrobe.
Montarville said... (4/30/11 10:56 AM) Reply
I agree with everyone: your dress looks much better than the one on the pattern enveloppe! It's very beautiful.
Nan Kay said... (4/30/11 9:17 AM) Reply
The picture on the pattern envelope didn't interest me at all, but your dresses are lovely. What a nice shape this dress has! Simplicity should use yours on the envelope! Nicely done.
sprKathleen said... (4/30/11 8:48 AM) Reply
Lovely dress. Wonderful workmanship in construction. Thank you for this review. I would never have selected this pattern from the envelope drawing, but seeing your flattering dress made this a must-have.
eugenia123 said... (4/30/11 6:33 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress, the style is lovely, very flattering and I really like how it drapes so nicely in the pretty fabric you have used.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
Deer&Doe Blouse Datura

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Pattern Details