SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4014 (Dress and Coat)

18 more reviews
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:BexInMD
photo

 
 
About BexInMDstar
MD USA
Member since: 3/5/09
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/11 10:33 PM
Last Updated:4/29/11 10:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lexley said...
I am loving your navy version! What is it with pattern companies? I also have issues with sleeve patterns being excessively tight around the bicep. Perhaps instead of including multiple bust sizes in the one pattern, they should also include multiple sleeve size patterns!
10/2/14 9:55 PM
manola6176 said...
Outsatanding. You achieved such a great fitting dress
5/1/11 1:51 PM
Lisette said...
Hello from Maryland! Very flattering dress on you.
4/30/11 8:16 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
What a great dress. I wish I had seen this pattern before I chose my outfit for my son's college graduation, which will be outside. Looks great.
4/30/11 6:44 PM
eruuska said...
This is so pretty, and looks great on you! I could see this being a classic in a wardrobe.
4/30/11 2:41 PM
Montarville said...
I agree with everyone: your dress looks much better than the one on the pattern enveloppe! It's very beautiful.
4/30/11 10:56 AM
Nan Kay said...
The picture on the pattern envelope didn't interest me at all, but your dresses are lovely. What a nice shape this dress has! Simplicity should use yours on the envelope! Nicely done.
4/30/11 9:17 AM
sprKathleen said...
Lovely dress. Wonderful workmanship in construction. Thank you for this review. I would never have selected this pattern from the envelope drawing, but seeing your flattering dress made this a must-have.
4/30/11 8:48 AM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful dress, the style is lovely, very flattering and I really like how it drapes so nicely in the pretty fabric you have used.
4/30/11 6:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 3626

photo
by: PostMuse

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
McCall's 6563

photo
by: spasibason...

Review

Pattern