SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4014 (Dress and Coat)

18 more reviews
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:BexInMD
photo

 
 
About BexInMDstar
MD USA
Member since: 3/5/09
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/11 10:33 PM
Last Updated:4/29/11 10:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful dress, the style is lovely, very flattering and I really like how it drapes so nicely in the pretty fabric you have used.
4/30/11 6:33 AM
sprKathleen said...
Lovely dress. Wonderful workmanship in construction. Thank you for this review. I would never have selected this pattern from the envelope drawing, but seeing your flattering dress made this a must-have.
4/30/11 8:48 AM
Nan Kay said...
The picture on the pattern envelope didn't interest me at all, but your dresses are lovely. What a nice shape this dress has! Simplicity should use yours on the envelope! Nicely done.
4/30/11 9:17 AM
Montarville said...
I agree with everyone: your dress looks much better than the one on the pattern enveloppe! It's very beautiful.
4/30/11 10:56 AM
eruuska said...
This is so pretty, and looks great on you! I could see this being a classic in a wardrobe.
4/30/11 2:41 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
What a great dress. I wish I had seen this pattern before I chose my outfit for my son's college graduation, which will be outside. Looks great.
4/30/11 6:44 PM
Lisette said...
Hello from Maryland! Very flattering dress on you.
4/30/11 8:16 PM
manola6176 said...
Outsatanding. You achieved such a great fitting dress
5/1/11 1:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
New Look 6130

photo
by: lbrundage

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now