Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Laura Knit Legging (Laura Knit Leggings) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 395 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 2:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
Nice job, they look like they fit well. I also like the idea of a two piece garment. Thanks for the review on this new pattern company.
5/1/11 3:31 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for the review, Jann. The leggings look great. I've been thinking I want to try a pair. The style arc patterns look like something I would be interested in. Thanks for the link.
5/1/11 4:16 PM
PittyPat said...
Good job on the leggings. So glad to hear that the inseam/crotch fit nicely. Glad to know about this pattern company.
5/1/11 4:49 PM
Renren said...
They look great and just the thing to wear under tunic/short dress to take the chill off before summer arrives--and in your climate, maybe even good for summer! (Are you the 1st Style Arc review? I'll go see . . . You are certainly the 1st to blaze the trail on these leggings!)
5/1/11 5:57 PM
Sandi S said...
They look great - I need to make my pair soon. I will second your recommendation of Style Arc. My two patterns also came very quickly.
5/1/11 6:40 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I love leggings too, you will get a lot of wear from these. Good to see some reviews on this new pattern company!
5/1/11 10:27 PM
LynneMR said...
Your leggings look great and super comfy too! Glad the Aussie pattern company gave you good service!
5/2/11 2:48 AM
Margaret said...
Looks like these fit well -- nice work & congrats on the new machine. Nice to hear this new pattern company does a good job.
5/4/11 2:39 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great job on the leggings. It's nice to see a leggings pattern that looks like leggings. Not saggy & baggy with excess ease like other companies.
5/23/11 7:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Saf-T-Pockets 9600 Journey Jacket
photo
Review by Margaret on 12/6/02
Read Review

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6044 MEN'S SHIRTS
photo
Review by margy.64 on 10/26/13
Read Review

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5742 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5742 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6789 Pattern
New Look 6789 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us