SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2335 ( Wetskin (UV suit))

4 more reviews
Viewed 201 times 
Reviewed by:CJgal
photo

 
 
About CJgalstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 4/25/11
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 2:14 PM
Last Updated:5/15/11 4:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Swimwear / Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
joekrzak said... (1/2/13 10:47 PM) Reply
Hi. im new to sewing and iv been lookinh for this pattern for over a year. does ant one know were i can find one? or turn it into a PDF??
Katharine in BXL said... (6/8/11 11:02 AM) Reply
Great job. Didn't KS put up a height measurement? That's too bad that it was a little short in the legs but great your DH is so pleased with it and tolerant anyway.
Rikki23 said... (5/15/11 6:03 PM) Reply
Wow! That's impressive. . .awesome job!
MNBarb said... (5/15/11 5:32 PM) Reply
Rockywoods Fabrics has all kinds of fabric that would work well for this type of garment. It would be great in Polartec Powerstretch for cold weather. The fitting adjustments should be easy now that you have the basic contruction figured out. Yay for saving money!
Janie Viers said... (5/3/11 8:33 AM) Reply
I am glad you reviewed this. I am tempted to make a "sun" suit for my youngest grandson who has red hair and sensitive skin. When he was about 4, his parents bought him a two piece "sun" suit and he didn't get burned. I am wondering where I would get the sun screen stretch fabric? Or would two pieces be better for a pre-teen?
newmama said... (5/3/11 8:16 AM) Reply
I had no clue there was a pattern available for wetsuits. What a great way to save some money!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

StyleArc Melissa Blouse

photo
by: KatC83

Review
Lekala Patterns 7097

photo
by: norsk

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details