SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3847 (Pull-over Tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:sewpatty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewpattystar
OH USA
Member since: 1/9/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 4:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
very nice..have fun with it!
4/30/11 6:25 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks like a great pattern - I like what you did with it.
4/30/11 6:53 PM
LynneMR said...
Your top looks very pretty in that fabric. Looks like a nice pattern with quite a few variations.
4/30/11 7:04 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful! I love the fabric and style together! Be sure to post a pic of yourself in it. I think I'd like to get the pattern. Thanks for reviewing!
4/30/11 7:22 PM
LynnMR333 said...
The pattern looks excellent in that fabric!! Very nice!!
4/30/11 7:39 PM
Nancywin said...
Very nice! I would never have thought to make this out of silk - it looks wonderful
4/30/11 7:44 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Alot of useful information in this review...thanks! I've been looking at this pattern and think it's going to be a 'go' now! PS...I would like to see a larger picture of this!
5/1/11 8:30 AM
Renren said...
Very nice! I like the looser styling and the chic take on a hoodie top with kangaroo pockets! And you are the first to review it!!! Congratz on a great-looking top!
5/1/11 8:46 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Great review and a great top! If I weren't on a pattern buying freeze, I'd buy this, based on your review.
5/6/11 8:15 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hi all... I was privileged to see this in person at the monthly Sew-In yesterday... It is just lovely. Sharp look. Thanks for posting.
5/9/11 8:56 AM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
Gorgeous!
5/9/11 11:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: colormefun

Review
McCall's 9454

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now