Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3880 (Misses' Top)

9 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:sewpatty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewpattystar
OH USA
Member since: 1/9/10
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 5:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mssewcrazy said... (5/2/11 7:50 AM) Reply
I have been inspecting rtw tops with binding for awhile and you are exactly right about the closing in the necks all being at the shoulder area. I really like the top and the pattern you chose.
renren said... (4/30/11 11:29 PM) Reply
Excellent reveiw. I first read about that neckband finish in a Cynthia Rowley top review and so I'm glad to have you bring it up again. It sounds so much easier than that circle which never fits exactly right anyway.
gogozu said... (4/30/11 9:28 PM) Reply
Very nice top, and I like your suggestions for the RTW neckline finish. I can't wait to try this in a silk crepe.
LynnMR333 said... (4/30/11 7:41 PM) Reply
Wow!! Another great fabric and pattern combo! You go girl!!
LynneMR said... (4/30/11 7:02 PM) Reply
I love your top - the print and colours are really pretty. I saw this pattern a few days ago and thought it looked like a fast sew-up - thanks for the review.
Elemenopeo said... (4/30/11 6:51 PM) Reply
It looks good on the mannequin so must look really great in person! I can tell you did a good job sewing it - good tips.
jannw said... (4/30/11 6:31 PM) Reply
Really like that! Nice tip on the binding, I'll try it. Beautiful fabric..
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

HotPatterns 1168

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review
Papercut Patterns Constellation

photo
by: eirenep

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details