SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3880 (Misses' Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 474 times 
Reviewed by:sewpatty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewpattystar
OH USA
Member since: 1/9/10
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 5:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
Really like that! Nice tip on the binding, I'll try it. Beautiful fabric..
4/30/11 6:31 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks good on the mannequin so must look really great in person! I can tell you did a good job sewing it - good tips.
4/30/11 6:51 PM
LynneMR said...
I love your top - the print and colours are really pretty. I saw this pattern a few days ago and thought it looked like a fast sew-up - thanks for the review.
4/30/11 7:02 PM
LynnMR333 said...
Wow!! Another great fabric and pattern combo! You go girl!!
4/30/11 7:41 PM
gogozu said...
Very nice top, and I like your suggestions for the RTW neckline finish. I can't wait to try this in a silk crepe.
4/30/11 9:28 PM
Renren said...
Excellent reveiw. I first read about that neckband finish in a Cynthia Rowley top review and so I'm glad to have you bring it up again. It sounds so much easier than that circle which never fits exactly right anyway.
4/30/11 11:29 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I have been inspecting rtw tops with binding for awhile and you are exactly right about the closing in the necks all being at the shoulder area. I really like the top and the pattern you chose.
5/2/11 7:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Threads Magazine 05-2013-Bias Pants

photo
by: RMJ

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-107

photo
by: grays08

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now