Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8692 (Claire Shaeffer Couture Collec)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 668 times 
Reviewed by:sacmabell
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sacmabellstar
CA United States
Member since: 11/13/08
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 25)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 7:35 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (5/13/11 8:35 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your jacket! (Yes, buttonholes always come out perfectly on muslin & not perfectly on the jacket; it's a rule of sewing I think.) Glad you were able to get it to work for you.
Margaret said... (5/13/11 3:51 PM) Reply
Pretty jacket! I had thought from the pattern photo this would be boxy, but yours has a nice shape to it. Sorry to hear about all the trouble on the buttonholes -- I'm glad they worked out in the end with the fusible. Thanks for the informative review!
manola6176 said... (5/5/11 1:43 AM) Reply
In case you would like to make this jacket again here is the link for an awesomely instructive Flickr stream of this pattern : http:[email protected]/sets/72157625253865870/ Keep calm and sew on xoxoxo
CarolynGM said... (5/1/11 9:51 AM) Reply
Good looking jacket. This is a lovely pattern.
sewpatty said... (4/30/11 7:59 PM) Reply
Very pretty color. This is quite a challenge to take on and you did a nice job. I took a tailoring jacket class that involved much hand sewing. I am still working to finish my jacket.
newsewer2011 said... (4/30/11 7:59 PM) Reply
Beautiful work - love the colour as well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used 0001

photo
by: Aroura

Review