SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8692 (Claire Shaeffer Couture Collec)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 662 times 
Reviewed by:sacmabell
Friend of PR

About sacmabellstar
CA United States
Member since: 11/13/08
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 25)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 7:35 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (5/13/11 8:35 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your jacket! (Yes, buttonholes always come out perfectly on muslin & not perfectly on the jacket; it's a rule of sewing I think.) Glad you were able to get it to work for you.
Margaret said... (5/13/11 3:51 PM) Reply
Pretty jacket! I had thought from the pattern photo this would be boxy, but yours has a nice shape to it. Sorry to hear about all the trouble on the buttonholes -- I'm glad they worked out in the end with the fusible. Thanks for the informative review!
manola6176 said... (5/5/11 1:43 AM) Reply
In case you would like to make this jacket again here is the link for an awesomely instructive Flickr stream of this pattern : Keep calm and sew on xoxoxo
CarolynGM said... (5/1/11 9:51 AM) Reply
Good looking jacket. This is a lovely pattern.
sewpatty said... (4/30/11 7:59 PM) Reply
Very pretty color. This is quite a challenge to take on and you did a nice job. I took a tailoring jacket class that involved much hand sewing. I am still working to finish my jacket.
newsewer2011 said... (4/30/11 7:59 PM) Reply
Beautiful work - love the colour as well.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

by: grays08

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details