SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6035 (MISSES' SHIRTS)

32 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Looks great. You got a lovely fit.
4/30/11 9:18 PM
mm said...
Great use of a wonderful piece of fabric.
4/30/11 9:33 PM
Laurasews said...
Those colors look great on you too!
5/1/11 0:50 AM
Scheri said...
Great review. I love this pattern, your blouse and the fabric you used. Very nice indeed.
5/1/11 2:14 AM
LynneMR said...
Lovely style of blouse and a great way to use your special fabric.
5/1/11 3:49 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love both blouses, to bad one is too tight! I just cut out this pattern last night with a different sleeve, so your review is perfect timing! Beautiful work!
5/1/11 7:26 AM
lynnewill said...
Very nice review. What a lovely little top. I especially liked seeing the sleeve choice on you as it is similar to one i have been contemplating, but was unsure if it would look to youthful on me. Apparently I worry about this to much, because it looks great! Well Done and thanks for taking the time to share it with us.
5/1/11 8:02 AM
cleverkitty said...
I prefer the wider sleeve band that you did. The fabric is awesome making this blouse unique. This pattern is on my list.
5/1/11 10:09 AM
Clareew said...
I love your blouse, you have inspired me to give blouses a try.
5/1/11 10:32 AM
Renren said...
I like both of your tops. I was hoping this fabric would get to make the return trip to Africa--and it is!
5/1/11 10:51 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love your shirts. This looks like a versatile, classic pattern.
5/1/11 12:44 PM
crisford said...
That is a beautiful top. I love how you got it to fit so nicely, especially the sleeves.
5/2/11 10:18 AM
Margaret said...
Beautiful top, flattering fit, lovely print! Glad you got the fit issues worked out.
5/10/11 5:06 PM
JETrinity said...
Oh, I love the print. Oh, I love the sleeves.
5/23/11 1:18 PM
JETrinity said...
Oh, I love the print. Oh, I love the sleeves.
5/23/11 1:18 PM
JETrinity said...
Oh, I love the print. Oh, I love the sleeves.
5/23/11 1:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1001

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3978

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review