SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6035 (MISSES' SHIRTS)

33 more reviews
Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 7:38 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said...
Oh, I love the print. Oh, I love the sleeves.
5/23/11 1:19 PM
JETrinity said...
Oh, I love the print. Oh, I love the sleeves.
5/23/11 1:18 PM
JETrinity said...
Oh, I love the print. Oh, I love the sleeves.
5/23/11 1:18 PM
Margaret said...
Beautiful top, flattering fit, lovely print! Glad you got the fit issues worked out.
5/10/11 5:06 PM
crisford said...
That is a beautiful top. I love how you got it to fit so nicely, especially the sleeves.
5/2/11 10:18 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love your shirts. This looks like a versatile, classic pattern.
5/1/11 12:44 PM
Renren said...
I like both of your tops. I was hoping this fabric would get to make the return trip to Africa--and it is!
5/1/11 10:51 AM
Clareew said...
I love your blouse, you have inspired me to give blouses a try.
5/1/11 10:32 AM
cleverkitty said...
I prefer the wider sleeve band that you did. The fabric is awesome making this blouse unique. This pattern is on my list.
5/1/11 10:09 AM
lynnewill said...
Very nice review. What a lovely little top. I especially liked seeing the sleeve choice on you as it is similar to one i have been contemplating, but was unsure if it would look to youthful on me. Apparently I worry about this to much, because it looks great! Well Done and thanks for taking the time to share it with us.
5/1/11 8:02 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love both blouses, to bad one is too tight! I just cut out this pattern last night with a different sleeve, so your review is perfect timing! Beautiful work!
5/1/11 7:26 AM
LynneMR said...
Lovely style of blouse and a great way to use your special fabric.
5/1/11 3:49 AM
Scheri said...
Great review. I love this pattern, your blouse and the fabric you used. Very nice indeed.
5/1/11 2:14 AM
Laurasews said...
Those colors look great on you too!
5/1/11 0:50 AM
mm said...
Great use of a wonderful piece of fabric.
4/30/11 9:33 PM
KathleenS said...
Looks great. You got a lovely fit.
4/30/11 9:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now