SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6035 (MISSES' SHIRTS)

32 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Looks great. You got a lovely fit.
4/30/11 9:18 PM
mm said...
Great use of a wonderful piece of fabric.
4/30/11 9:33 PM
Laurasews said...
Those colors look great on you too!
5/1/11 0:50 AM
Scheri said...
Great review. I love this pattern, your blouse and the fabric you used. Very nice indeed.
5/1/11 2:14 AM
LynneMR said...
Lovely style of blouse and a great way to use your special fabric.
5/1/11 3:49 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love both blouses, to bad one is too tight! I just cut out this pattern last night with a different sleeve, so your review is perfect timing! Beautiful work!
5/1/11 7:26 AM
lynnewill said...
Very nice review. What a lovely little top. I especially liked seeing the sleeve choice on you as it is similar to one i have been contemplating, but was unsure if it would look to youthful on me. Apparently I worry about this to much, because it looks great! Well Done and thanks for taking the time to share it with us.
5/1/11 8:02 AM
cleverkitty said...
I prefer the wider sleeve band that you did. The fabric is awesome making this blouse unique. This pattern is on my list.
5/1/11 10:09 AM
Clareew said...
I love your blouse, you have inspired me to give blouses a try.
5/1/11 10:32 AM
Renren said...
I like both of your tops. I was hoping this fabric would get to make the return trip to Africa--and it is!
5/1/11 10:51 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love your shirts. This looks like a versatile, classic pattern.
5/1/11 12:44 PM
crisford said...
That is a beautiful top. I love how you got it to fit so nicely, especially the sleeves.
5/2/11 10:18 AM
Margaret said...
Beautiful top, flattering fit, lovely print! Glad you got the fit issues worked out.
5/10/11 5:06 PM
JETrinity said...
Oh, I love the print. Oh, I love the sleeves.
5/23/11 1:18 PM
JETrinity said...
Oh, I love the print. Oh, I love the sleeves.
5/23/11 1:18 PM
JETrinity said...
Oh, I love the print. Oh, I love the sleeves.
5/23/11 1:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-140

photo
by: petro

Review
Kwik Sew 3740

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now