Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6035 (MISSES' SHIRTS) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 429 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 7:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.36 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.36  List Price: $17.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Looks great. You got a lovely fit.
4/30/11 9:18 PM
mm said...
Great use of a wonderful piece of fabric.
4/30/11 9:33 PM
Laurasews said...
Those colors look great on you too!
5/1/11 0:50 AM
Scheri said...
Great review. I love this pattern, your blouse and the fabric you used. Very nice indeed.
5/1/11 2:14 AM
LynneMR said...
Lovely style of blouse and a great way to use your special fabric.
5/1/11 3:49 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love both blouses, to bad one is too tight! I just cut out this pattern last night with a different sleeve, so your review is perfect timing! Beautiful work!
5/1/11 7:26 AM
lynnewill said...
Very nice review. What a lovely little top. I especially liked seeing the sleeve choice on you as it is similar to one i have been contemplating, but was unsure if it would look to youthful on me. Apparently I worry about this to much, because it looks great! Well Done and thanks for taking the time to share it with us.
5/1/11 8:02 AM
cleverkitty said...
I prefer the wider sleeve band that you did. The fabric is awesome making this blouse unique. This pattern is on my list.
5/1/11 10:09 AM
Clareew said...
I love your blouse, you have inspired me to give blouses a try.
5/1/11 10:32 AM
Renren said...
I like both of your tops. I was hoping this fabric would get to make the return trip to Africa--and it is!
5/1/11 10:51 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love your shirts. This looks like a versatile, classic pattern.
5/1/11 12:44 PM
crisford said...
That is a beautiful top. I love how you got it to fit so nicely, especially the sleeves.
5/2/11 10:18 AM
Margaret said...
Beautiful top, flattering fit, lovely print! Glad you got the fit issues worked out.
5/10/11 5:06 PM
JETrinity said...
Oh, I love the print. Oh, I love the sleeves.
5/23/11 1:18 PM
JETrinity said...
Oh, I love the print. Oh, I love the sleeves.
5/23/11 1:18 PM
JETrinity said...
Oh, I love the print. Oh, I love the sleeves.
5/23/11 1:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 4967
photo
Review by katiessewi... on 1/14/12
Read Review

New Look 6108 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6108 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2851 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2851 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Ellen Medlock
photo
Review by PKPudlin on 6/22/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us