SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5242 (Jacket)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest
Viewed 1146 times 
Reviewed by:Diahn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diahnstar
TN USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/11 10:57 PM
Last Updated:5/27/11 11:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
I've made several thing out of this fabric and it is wonderful. So soft. Enjoy your gorgeous new jacket!
4/30/11 11:44 PM
CynthiaSue said...
love the neckline. your workmanship is impeccable!
4/30/11 11:54 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Scrumptious colour! Beautiful jacket!
5/1/11 0:04 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Your jacket came out absolutely AMAZING!
5/1/11 0:34 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the color. It's gorgeous.
5/1/11 0:47 AM
mm said...
What a lovely jacket.
5/1/11 1:10 AM
Scheri said...
Dihan this jacket is a beautiful color and wonderfully made
5/1/11 1:59 AM
Aroura said...
Beautiful jacket, that collar is just gorgeous!
5/1/11 2:56 AM
Lori V said...
This is beatiful.
5/1/11 2:57 AM
manola6176 said...
This jacket is just amazing.
5/1/11 4:29 AM
Woolygal said...
Fabulous jacket.
5/1/11 7:47 AM
Wino said...
Beautiful jacket! The chiffon collar and under sleeve are so feminine. Great workmanship.
5/1/11 9:26 AM
carolynw said...
W-O-W!! This is one gorgeous jacket - love everything about it and your work is the very best!!
5/1/11 9:29 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Gorgeous!
5/1/11 9:43 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful jacket and lovely chiffon detail on collar.
5/1/11 10:25 AM
drsue said...
Just lovely!
5/1/11 11:44 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Gorgeous jacket, beautiful work.
5/1/11 5:55 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous jacket!!!
5/1/11 11:35 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
Love this jacket. You did a fabulous job!
5/2/11 0:24 AM
CarolynGM said...
Truly an amazing jacket.
5/5/11 4:14 PM
helenkosings said...
Oh wow! And you got the fabric SO cheap! Bravo!
5/5/11 4:47 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous jacket - I love the color!!!
5/6/11 9:06 AM
marec said...
What a wonderfully feminine, and stylish jacket. I scored some of that flannel too-you made good use of it.
5/8/11 9:31 AM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful!
5/11/11 12:50 PM
Deborah J. said...
Gorgeous!
5/11/11 5:19 PM
Margaret said...
Beautiful jacket, wonderfully made, love your fabric combination!
5/13/11 3:31 PM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket, great style, and fantastic price!!!
5/13/11 8:44 PM
manola6176 said...
Congratulation for a well deserved 1st place
5/18/11 12:43 PM
FaithM said...
I love it. The jacket radiates attention to detail. You can see the pride in the hand that brought it to life.
5/23/11 5:25 PM
JENN10 said...
Fabulous. You have amazing sewing skills! This jacket looks high end RTW.
5/26/11 4:33 PM
taylormade said...
Beautiful jacket! Congratulations
5/26/11 11:01 PM
1SewSweet said...
Wow, how did I miss this absolutely stunning jacket!!!!! Sooo Goregous and because of your beautiful work, I now MUST have this pattern!!! Great job!
5/27/11 10:11 AM
mollyshark said...
Spectacular. I am trying to find a need for this jacket!!!! One of the nicest I've seen and you've done a fabulous job from fabric to construction.
5/28/11 7:15 AM
Belinda C said...
What a beautiful jacket. Especially the gorgeous collar/neckline.
5/28/11 8:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8765

photo
by: SquishSews

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now