SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1173 (Misses' Dress and Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 10:54 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
manola6176 said...
What a nice dress!!! I rely love the fabric
5/1/11 1:18 PM
Renren said...
I have this pattern and I really like your dress. I'll keep in mind about the pockets and may choose not to use them. Very nice looking at the neckline and armhole!
5/1/11 1:24 PM
MNBarb said...
I would not have looked twice a this pattern but your dress is SO cute. I think you did everything right with your fabric and length. Vogue should take lessons from you.
5/1/11 1:43 PM
taylormade said...
As always, Sandra Betzina's patterns are soo much cuter than Vogue makes them look. the dress is so cute on you, and I'm glad you mentioned the knit, because I was going to try it in a silk charmeuse. how do you think that would work?
5/2/11 10:17 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I LOVE your dress! I was planning on making this dress but first wanted to see if anyone else had made it, and I was so happy to see your version. It is beautiful! I am also planning on using a knit , so I'm glad you did too. Your fabric is gorgeous!
9/24/11 11:36 AM
Lynn67 said...
That is such a cute dress - way cuter than the one on the pattern envelope! Love your fabric too.
4/13/12 11:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 4076

photo
by: Karen2931

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now