SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1173 (Misses' Dress and Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 10:54 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynn67 said... (4/13/12 11:02 AM) Reply
That is such a cute dress - way cuter than the one on the pattern envelope! Love your fabric too.
imsewcrazy said... (9/24/11 11:36 AM) Reply
I LOVE your dress! I was planning on making this dress but first wanted to see if anyone else had made it, and I was so happy to see your version. It is beautiful! I am also planning on using a knit , so I'm glad you did too. Your fabric is gorgeous!
taylormade said... (5/2/11 10:17 PM) Reply
As always, Sandra Betzina's patterns are soo much cuter than Vogue makes them look. the dress is so cute on you, and I'm glad you mentioned the knit, because I was going to try it in a silk charmeuse. how do you think that would work?
MNBarb said... (5/1/11 1:43 PM) Reply
I would not have looked twice a this pattern but your dress is SO cute. I think you did everything right with your fabric and length. Vogue should take lessons from you.
renren said... (5/1/11 1:24 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and I really like your dress. I'll keep in mind about the pockets and may choose not to use them. Very nice looking at the neckline and armhole!
manola6176 said... (5/1/11 1:18 PM) Reply
What a nice dress!!! I rely love the fabric
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details