SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1173 (Misses' Dress and Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 10:54 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynn67 said... (4/13/12 11:02 AM) Reply
That is such a cute dress - way cuter than the one on the pattern envelope! Love your fabric too.
imsewcrazy said... (9/24/11 11:36 AM) Reply
I LOVE your dress! I was planning on making this dress but first wanted to see if anyone else had made it, and I was so happy to see your version. It is beautiful! I am also planning on using a knit , so I'm glad you did too. Your fabric is gorgeous!
taylormade said... (5/2/11 10:17 PM) Reply
As always, Sandra Betzina's patterns are soo much cuter than Vogue makes them look. the dress is so cute on you, and I'm glad you mentioned the knit, because I was going to try it in a silk charmeuse. how do you think that would work?
MNBarb said... (5/1/11 1:43 PM) Reply
I would not have looked twice a this pattern but your dress is SO cute. I think you did everything right with your fabric and length. Vogue should take lessons from you.
renren said... (5/1/11 1:24 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and I really like your dress. I'll keep in mind about the pockets and may choose not to use them. Very nice looking at the neckline and armhole!
manola6176 said... (5/1/11 1:18 PM) Reply
What a nice dress!!! I rely love the fabric
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details