SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6035 (Misses' Separates)

24 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo

 
 
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews: 102 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 2:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane333 said... (12/23/12 2:42 PM) Reply
Could you please detail your sewing steps so I could also attempt this? Yours looks great.
lsaspacey said... (7/26/12 12:36 PM) Reply
Meg, I think the reason the sleeves are different is that the one with the contrast has the inside of the sleeve turned up as cuffs to see the contrast fabric. They're not actually shorter just worn to look shorter. You could still unfold the cuffs and have the entire sleeve look the same color as the blazer.
RachelStonebreaker said... (5/15/12 7:12 PM) Reply
Did you put the dart in the front? The instructions say NOTHING about the dart (just as they say nothing about the different sleeve lengths) but there definitely is a dart on the pattern itself.
makel said... (3/8/12 5:19 PM) Reply
Your review was really helpful. I love your jacket and am looking forward to making one now in navy blue after having seen how well yours turned out. I will also cut the pattern a size up as you suggested for the roomier fit - thanks for the tip!
Ally13 said... (1/2/12 2:19 PM) Reply
Im attempting at making this jacket and im have a lot of trouble with the collar, I just cant figure it out :S
Dee2 said... (5/1/11 6:59 PM) Reply
Such great little jacket--love the plaid. Looks so cute on too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8898

photo
by: SecondHand...

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details