SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6035 (Misses' Separates)

24 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo

 
 
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 2:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dee2 said...
Such great little jacket--love the plaid. Looks so cute on too!
5/1/11 6:59 PM
Ally13 said...
Im attempting at making this jacket and im have a lot of trouble with the collar, I just cant figure it out :S
1/2/12 2:19 PM
makel said...
Your review was really helpful. I love your jacket and am looking forward to making one now in navy blue after having seen how well yours turned out. I will also cut the pattern a size up as you suggested for the roomier fit - thanks for the tip!
3/8/12 5:19 PM
RachelStonebreaker said...
Did you put the dart in the front? The instructions say NOTHING about the dart (just as they say nothing about the different sleeve lengths) but there definitely is a dart on the pattern itself.
5/15/12 7:12 PM
lsaspacey said...
Meg, I think the reason the sleeves are different is that the one with the contrast has the inside of the sleeve turned up as cuffs to see the contrast fabric. They're not actually shorter just worn to look shorter. You could still unfold the cuffs and have the entire sleeve look the same color as the blazer.
7/26/12 12:36 PM
Diane333 said...
Could you please detail your sewing steps so I could also attempt this? Yours looks great.
12/23/12 2:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 36468-1004

photo
by: ryansmumAr...

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now