SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6035 (Misses' Separates)

24 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo

 
 
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 2:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane333 said...
Could you please detail your sewing steps so I could also attempt this? Yours looks great.
12/23/12 2:42 PM
lsaspacey said...
Meg, I think the reason the sleeves are different is that the one with the contrast has the inside of the sleeve turned up as cuffs to see the contrast fabric. They're not actually shorter just worn to look shorter. You could still unfold the cuffs and have the entire sleeve look the same color as the blazer.
7/26/12 12:36 PM
RachelStonebreaker said...
Did you put the dart in the front? The instructions say NOTHING about the dart (just as they say nothing about the different sleeve lengths) but there definitely is a dart on the pattern itself.
5/15/12 7:12 PM
makel said...
Your review was really helpful. I love your jacket and am looking forward to making one now in navy blue after having seen how well yours turned out. I will also cut the pattern a size up as you suggested for the roomier fit - thanks for the tip!
3/8/12 5:19 PM
Ally13 said...
Im attempting at making this jacket and im have a lot of trouble with the collar, I just cant figure it out :S
1/2/12 2:19 PM
Dee2 said...
Such great little jacket--love the plaid. Looks so cute on too!
5/1/11 6:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2223

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now