SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 270 (Metro Middy Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 227 times 
Reviewed by:Bushbunny
photo

 
 
About Bushbunnystar
Member since: 6/26/10
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 3:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said... (10/2/11 7:38 PM) Reply
Your version is simply lovely - perfect summer top or jacket. I'd love to see your black painted silk version too!
britgirl58 said... (9/6/11 4:32 PM) Reply
This will be perfect for me for work!
britgirl58 said... (9/6/11 4:32 PM) Reply
This will be perfect for me for work!
Sherril Miller said... (5/2/11 2:31 PM) Reply
That's a great summer top. I just learned how to paint silk this weekend. I'm really looking forward to that version.
Bushbunny said... (5/2/11 11:38 AM) Reply
I'm professing total agreement to the very unlikely choice of the plaid. I never intended anything but a muslin originally - but somehow it works :-) The silk is ready to sew now, but requires Hong Kong seam finishes so won't be quite as quick !
mm said... (5/2/11 6:28 AM) Reply
I think I might just need a middy blouse.
marec said... (5/1/11 10:42 PM) Reply
I'm looking forward to your next version as this one is so pretty. The plaid works, especially for summer.
FreyaStark said... (5/1/11 5:53 PM) Reply
The pattern looks cute in the plaid. It's not an obvious choice but it works, and it makes a highly original garment.
KathySews said... (5/1/11 4:20 PM) Reply
Love it. Can't wait to see the hand painted silk version.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things L005

photo
by: Donel

Review