SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 270 (Metro Middy Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:Bushbunny
photo

 
 
About Bushbunnystar
Member since: 6/26/10
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 3:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathySews said...
Love it. Can't wait to see the hand painted silk version.
5/1/11 4:20 PM
FreyaStark said...
The pattern looks cute in the plaid. It's not an obvious choice but it works, and it makes a highly original garment.
5/1/11 5:53 PM
marec said...
I'm looking forward to your next version as this one is so pretty. The plaid works, especially for summer.
5/1/11 10:42 PM
mm said...
I think I might just need a middy blouse.
5/2/11 6:28 AM
Bushbunny said...
I'm professing total agreement to the very unlikely choice of the plaid. I never intended anything but a muslin originally - but somehow it works :-) The silk is ready to sew now, but requires Hong Kong seam finishes so won't be quite as quick !
5/2/11 11:38 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That's a great summer top. I just learned how to paint silk this weekend. I'm really looking forward to that version.
5/2/11 2:31 PM
britgirl58 said...
This will be perfect for me for work!
9/6/11 4:32 PM
britgirl58 said...
This will be perfect for me for work!
9/6/11 4:32 PM
marthamyers said...
Your version is simply lovely - perfect summer top or jacket. I'd love to see your black painted silk version too!
10/2/11 7:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2010-111

photo
by: allycovey

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now