Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 270 (Metro Middy Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 230 times 
Reviewed by:Bushbunny
photo

 
 
About Bushbunnystar
Member since: 6/26/10
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 3:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said... (10/2/11 7:38 PM) Reply
Your version is simply lovely - perfect summer top or jacket. I'd love to see your black painted silk version too!
britgirl58 said... (9/6/11 4:32 PM) Reply
This will be perfect for me for work!
britgirl58 said... (9/6/11 4:32 PM) Reply
This will be perfect for me for work!
Sherril Miller said... (5/2/11 2:31 PM) Reply
That's a great summer top. I just learned how to paint silk this weekend. I'm really looking forward to that version.
Bushbunny said... (5/2/11 11:38 AM) Reply
I'm professing total agreement to the very unlikely choice of the plaid. I never intended anything but a muslin originally - but somehow it works :-) The silk is ready to sew now, but requires Hong Kong seam finishes so won't be quite as quick !
mm said... (5/2/11 6:28 AM) Reply
I think I might just need a middy blouse.
marec said... (5/1/11 10:42 PM) Reply
I'm looking forward to your next version as this one is so pretty. The plaid works, especially for summer.
FreyaStark said... (5/1/11 5:53 PM) Reply
The pattern looks cute in the plaid. It's not an obvious choice but it works, and it makes a highly original garment.
KathySews said... (5/1/11 4:20 PM) Reply
Love it. Can't wait to see the hand painted silk version.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review