SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8339 

Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest
Viewed 648 times 
Reviewed by:Therisa

About Therisastarstar
Member since: 4/1/07
Reviews: 139 (patterns: 118)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 5:39 PM
Last Updated:5/2/11 9:01 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
msladyj said... (7/11/11 3:45 PM) Reply
Great review and very detailed. It does look very nice under the abaya.
ladybegood said... (7/5/11 9:20 PM) Reply
Sorry the pattern didn't work for you, but thanks for the review. Maybe you should only wear it in the wind... it looks so dramatic under the abaya with the wind blowing!
fourkid said... (7/2/11 9:56 PM) Reply
A nice fabric and a working outfit - glad you could get use from it. We learn with every garment we make.
Aroura said... (6/30/11 3:40 PM) Reply
I'm sorry this pattern didn't work out for you, but I'm glad you got a working under-dress out of it. :)
AnneM said... (6/24/11 1:17 PM) Reply
Hopefully it will be comfortable for the warm weather, anyway - loose fitting garments tend to be cooler. And the linen fabric is perfect for that. It is nice with that pretty abaya.
Margaret said... (6/23/11 9:36 AM) Reply
Sorry to hear about the sizing problem... glad it is still wearable and thanks for the detailed review!
CynthiaSue said... (5/4/11 2:11 AM) Reply
It is so helpful to review things that don't fit as well. thanks for the heads up!!! i'm glad you got a slip at least!
canei said... (5/3/11 7:37 AM) Reply
Good review...thanks!!
FreyaStark said... (5/3/11 3:15 AM) Reply
I'm sorry to hear your experience was disappointing. Thanks for the reminder about the sizing of vintage patterns.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 2364

by: madbadger

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details