Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8339 

Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest
Viewed 648 times 
Reviewed by:Therisa
photo

 
 
About Therisastarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/1/07
Reviews: 139 (patterns: 118)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 5:39 PM
Last Updated:5/2/11 9:01 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
msladyj said... (7/11/11 3:45 PM) Reply
Great review and very detailed. It does look very nice under the abaya.
ladybegood said... (7/5/11 9:20 PM) Reply
Sorry the pattern didn't work for you, but thanks for the review. Maybe you should only wear it in the wind... it looks so dramatic under the abaya with the wind blowing!
fourkid said... (7/2/11 9:56 PM) Reply
A nice fabric and a working outfit - glad you could get use from it. We learn with every garment we make.
Aroura said... (6/30/11 3:40 PM) Reply
I'm sorry this pattern didn't work out for you, but I'm glad you got a working under-dress out of it. :)
AnneM said... (6/24/11 1:17 PM) Reply
Hopefully it will be comfortable for the warm weather, anyway - loose fitting garments tend to be cooler. And the linen fabric is perfect for that. It is nice with that pretty abaya.
Margaret said... (6/23/11 9:36 AM) Reply
Sorry to hear about the sizing problem... glad it is still wearable and thanks for the detailed review!
CynthiaSue said... (5/4/11 2:11 AM) Reply
It is so helpful to review things that don't fit as well. thanks for the heads up!!! i'm glad you got a slip at least!
canei said... (5/3/11 7:37 AM) Reply
Good review...thanks!!
FreyaStark said... (5/3/11 3:15 AM) Reply
I'm sorry to hear your experience was disappointing. Thanks for the reminder about the sizing of vintage patterns.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 5137

photo
by: AnneM

Review
New Look 6003

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details