SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8339 

Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:Therisa
photo

 
 
About Therisastarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/1/07
Reviews written: 138
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 5:39 PM
Last Updated:5/2/11 9:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
msladyj said...
Great review and very detailed. It does look very nice under the abaya.
7/11/11 3:45 PM
ladybegood said...
Sorry the pattern didn't work for you, but thanks for the review. Maybe you should only wear it in the wind... it looks so dramatic under the abaya with the wind blowing!
7/5/11 9:20 PM
fourkid said...
A nice fabric and a working outfit - glad you could get use from it. We learn with every garment we make.
7/2/11 9:56 PM
Aroura said...
I'm sorry this pattern didn't work out for you, but I'm glad you got a working under-dress out of it. :)
6/30/11 3:40 PM
AnneM said...
Hopefully it will be comfortable for the warm weather, anyway - loose fitting garments tend to be cooler. And the linen fabric is perfect for that. It is nice with that pretty abaya.
6/24/11 1:17 PM
Margaret said...
Sorry to hear about the sizing problem... glad it is still wearable and thanks for the detailed review!
6/23/11 9:36 AM
CynthiaSue said...
It is so helpful to review things that don't fit as well. thanks for the heads up!!! i'm glad you got a slip at least!
5/4/11 2:11 AM
canei said...
Good review...thanks!!
5/3/11 7:37 AM
FreyaStark said...
I'm sorry to hear your experience was disappointing. Thanks for the reminder about the sizing of vintage patterns.
5/3/11 3:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 197911-1004

photo
by: Mimsy Boro...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

More Info
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

More Info