SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8339 

Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:Therisa
photo

 
 
About Therisastarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/1/07
Reviews written: 138
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 5:39 PM
Last Updated:5/2/11 9:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
I'm sorry to hear your experience was disappointing. Thanks for the reminder about the sizing of vintage patterns.
5/3/11 3:15 AM
canei said...
Good review...thanks!!
5/3/11 7:37 AM
CynthiaSue said...
It is so helpful to review things that don't fit as well. thanks for the heads up!!! i'm glad you got a slip at least!
5/4/11 2:11 AM
Margaret said...
Sorry to hear about the sizing problem... glad it is still wearable and thanks for the detailed review!
6/23/11 9:36 AM
AnneM said...
Hopefully it will be comfortable for the warm weather, anyway - loose fitting garments tend to be cooler. And the linen fabric is perfect for that. It is nice with that pretty abaya.
6/24/11 1:17 PM
Aroura said...
I'm sorry this pattern didn't work out for you, but I'm glad you got a working under-dress out of it. :)
6/30/11 3:40 PM
fourkid said...
A nice fabric and a working outfit - glad you could get use from it. We learn with every garment we make.
7/2/11 9:56 PM
ladybegood said...
Sorry the pattern didn't work for you, but thanks for the review. Maybe you should only wear it in the wind... it looks so dramatic under the abaya with the wind blowing!
7/5/11 9:20 PM
msladyj said...
Great review and very detailed. It does look very nice under the abaya.
7/11/11 3:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 2772

photo
by: boppingbet...

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now