SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5351 

21 more reviews
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 6:05 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Nice looking dress - looks so comfy for summer! Good review as well.
5/4/11 12:10 PM
Rebecca D said...
Great, great dress AND review.
5/2/11 6:35 AM
Time4me said...
You TOTALLY pull that off. It looks amazing! Glad you went for it.
5/2/11 2:29 AM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
This is gorgeous! Great fabric choice.
5/2/11 0:49 AM
Barbara V said...
You look terrific in your very cool zebra print dress! It's so perfect for summer.
5/2/11 0:24 AM
Ericaeli said...
What a fun dress! It really looks great on you too. Your review was very helpful.
5/1/11 11:48 PM
21wale said...
Such a fun dress! I like the wide straps and wide band at the top.
5/1/11 11:32 PM
PittyPat said...
Really love the dress. You did a great job on the alterations so that it fits well but is comfortable to wear.
5/1/11 8:53 PM
cloudyhn said...
OMG, Marec, you look so lovely in the dress. Gotta love the print also :)
5/1/11 8:39 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love that!
5/1/11 8:27 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm so glad you went with your idea for a dress from this fabric. It is SO cute!! I like the length, it matches the style and mood of the dress. You did a great job with fit and alterations. This is such a good reason to sew your own clothing.
5/1/11 8:23 PM
Michelle T said...
Great dress and great review.
5/1/11 8:18 PM
Christas said...
SOOOOO cute! Your new dress looks wonderful on you!
5/1/11 8:08 PM
Kim12469 said...
Is this the infamous Zebra dress? OMG I love it!!! I'm so glad you went for it and made it. It looks wonderful on you!
5/1/11 7:46 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I really love the dress on you. Sun dresses are just every where in the shopping circulars.
5/1/11 7:43 PM
jannw said...
what a wonderful dress..love that fabric and I probably would have passed it up. Thanx for all the fitting tips. Have fun in it!
5/1/11 6:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1008

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

More Info
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

More Info