SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 311 (Boyfriend Jacket & Boatneck Sh)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1354 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Ann
photo

 
 
About Mary Annstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/18/02
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/02 3:28 AM
Last Updated:7/7/02 3:29 AM
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
I guess I'm lucky in that the front does lie flat on me, but them I am rather broad-shouldered. I love this shell.
7/9/02 4:13 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I've made the jacket and it turned out great, but I had the same problem Mudcat had with the shell; too much fabric at the top, center of the bust, right below the center of the neckline. I had almost 2 extra inches! I did make a smaller size in the bust and taper to a larger size for the hip. I'll try Mudcat's alteration the next time around. Thanks for the review, Mary Ann!
7/9/02 0:59 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I made this shell and have a good inch of that fabric at the top of the chest. I made the smallest size (I'm very tiny). Yet it fits around the bust and waist fine so next time i'm going to lay it on the fold at an angle to get less fabric in that area which someone on Sewing World said they did and it worked fine.
7/7/02 2:05 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The shell is my next CJ project. Does the front lie flat, or should I plan to reduce the width a bit. (you know that fold of fabric at the chest that so many shells have when a jacket is worn over them...)
7/7/02 11:14 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6785

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now