Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 311 (Boyfriend Jacket & Boatneck Sh)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1358 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Ann
photo

 
 
About Mary Annstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/18/02
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/02 3:28 AM
Last Updated:7/7/02 3:29 AM
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said... (7/9/02 4:13 AM) Reply
I guess I'm lucky in that the front does lie flat on me, but them I am rather broad-shouldered. I love this shell.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/9/02 0:59 AM) Reply
I've made the jacket and it turned out great, but I had the same problem Mudcat had with the shell; too much fabric at the top, center of the bust, right below the center of the neckline. I had almost 2 extra inches! I did make a smaller size in the bust and taper to a larger size for the hip. I'll try Mudcat's alteration the next time around. Thanks for the review, Mary Ann!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/7/02 2:05 PM) Reply
I made this shell and have a good inch of that fabric at the top of the chest. I made the smallest size (I'm very tiny). Yet it fits around the bust and waist fine so next time i'm going to lay it on the fold at an angle to get less fabric in that area which someone on Sewing World said they did and it worked fine.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/7/02 11:14 AM) Reply
The shell is my next CJ project. Does the front lie flat, or should I plan to reduce the width a bit. (you know that fold of fabric at the chest that so many shells have when a jacket is worn over them...)
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Tessuti Mandy Boat Neck Tee

photo
by: paolag

Review
Silhouette Patterns #3400

photo
by: Kemish

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details