SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8667 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 9:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ak21 said...
your review is great, thank you. colour is great on you, well done!
1/2/12 9:17 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Such a pretty color on you! Beautiful dress!
5/5/11 4:20 PM
dingyadi said...
Oh, your dress looks fabulous. This style and colour really suits you. What a nice style. It looks like a very versatile style too.
5/5/11 6:36 AM
fattyboomboom said...
This dress looks great on you! And I too love my brand new invisible zipper foot!
5/4/11 3:58 PM
Mushywear said...
What a beautiful color and fit on this dress! I adore that collar. Agreed, this shape looks fantastic on you. I need to check out this pattern.
5/4/11 2:46 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Excellent job. A very polished product!
5/2/11 7:57 PM
touran said...
Very pretty and it fits you to a tee.
5/2/11 12:26 PM
cleverkitty said...
LOL with the celery figure especially since your in the nutrition field...and LOL on the the B cup increase bumping into things... beautiful dress on you BTW and thanks for such a helpful review besides being fun to read.
5/2/11 12:01 PM
Renren said...
What a beautiful dress! Thanks for the links.
5/2/11 8:27 AM
manola6176 said...
Thanks for a great review. Your work on fit shows and is amazing. This review is realy helpful as i've had the pattern fro some time and can't start to make.
5/2/11 1:38 AM
21wale said...
This turned out quite lovely. All the unique details are very nice.
5/2/11 0:30 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Looks GREAT on you! Thanks for the detailed review.
5/1/11 11:34 PM
marec said...
wow, that is wonderful Barb. Not only did you do a great job on all the techniques involved, but chose a perfect fabric and color to flatter yourself. Lovely.
5/1/11 11:28 PM
BexInMD said...
Very pretty dress, and very flattering to your figure. I love the color of your fabric. Thanks for the helpful links --- isn't it great to have tutorials at your fingertips?
5/1/11 11:08 PM
Barbara V said...
Great dress! It looks great on you or better said - you look great in your dress. That's because it is a lovely style on you and you achieved a wonderful fit. Super job and nice review as well!
5/1/11 10:58 PM
Christas said...
A very nice review! This dress is so perfect for you! You look very nice in it.
5/1/11 10:24 PM
Nancywin said...
You got a beautiful fit on this. I love it. Nice job on the lining also. I can see this dress really being a "go to" for you.
5/1/11 9:47 PM
newmama said...
I really enjoy your reviews--they are full of information that I find both interesting and useful, though my 8 month pregnant frame is VERY different from yours :) Your dress is beautiful and you did a great job with getting all of your seams and darts lined up!
5/1/11 9:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 5338

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8821 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

More Info