SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8667 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 9:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ak21 said...
your review is great, thank you. colour is great on you, well done!
1/2/12 9:17 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Such a pretty color on you! Beautiful dress!
5/5/11 4:20 PM
dingyadi said...
Oh, your dress looks fabulous. This style and colour really suits you. What a nice style. It looks like a very versatile style too.
5/5/11 6:36 AM
fattyboomboom said...
This dress looks great on you! And I too love my brand new invisible zipper foot!
5/4/11 3:58 PM
Mushywear said...
What a beautiful color and fit on this dress! I adore that collar. Agreed, this shape looks fantastic on you. I need to check out this pattern.
5/4/11 2:46 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Excellent job. A very polished product!
5/2/11 7:57 PM
touran said...
Very pretty and it fits you to a tee.
5/2/11 12:26 PM
cleverkitty said...
LOL with the celery figure especially since your in the nutrition field...and LOL on the the B cup increase bumping into things... beautiful dress on you BTW and thanks for such a helpful review besides being fun to read.
5/2/11 12:01 PM
Renren said...
What a beautiful dress! Thanks for the links.
5/2/11 8:27 AM
manola6176 said...
Thanks for a great review. Your work on fit shows and is amazing. This review is realy helpful as i've had the pattern fro some time and can't start to make.
5/2/11 1:38 AM
21wale said...
This turned out quite lovely. All the unique details are very nice.
5/2/11 0:30 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Looks GREAT on you! Thanks for the detailed review.
5/1/11 11:34 PM
marec said...
wow, that is wonderful Barb. Not only did you do a great job on all the techniques involved, but chose a perfect fabric and color to flatter yourself. Lovely.
5/1/11 11:28 PM
BexInMD said...
Very pretty dress, and very flattering to your figure. I love the color of your fabric. Thanks for the helpful links --- isn't it great to have tutorials at your fingertips?
5/1/11 11:08 PM
Barbara V said...
Great dress! It looks great on you or better said - you look great in your dress. That's because it is a lovely style on you and you achieved a wonderful fit. Super job and nice review as well!
5/1/11 10:58 PM
Christas said...
A very nice review! This dress is so perfect for you! You look very nice in it.
5/1/11 10:24 PM
Nancywin said...
You got a beautiful fit on this. I love it. Nice job on the lining also. I can see this dress really being a "go to" for you.
5/1/11 9:47 PM
newmama said...
I really enjoy your reviews--they are full of information that I find both interesting and useful, though my 8 month pregnant frame is VERY different from yours :) Your dress is beautiful and you did a great job with getting all of your seams and darts lined up!
5/1/11 9:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now