SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8667 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 697 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 164 (patterns: 155)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 99 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/11 9:06 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ak21 said... (1/2/12 9:17 AM) Reply
your review is great, thank you. colour is great on you, well done!
AlexaNJ said... (5/5/11 4:20 PM) Reply
Such a pretty color on you! Beautiful dress!
dingyadi said... (5/5/11 6:36 AM) Reply
Oh, your dress looks fabulous. This style and colour really suits you. What a nice style. It looks like a very versatile style too.
fattyboomboom said... (5/4/11 3:58 PM) Reply
This dress looks great on you! And I too love my brand new invisible zipper foot!
Mushywear said... (5/4/11 2:46 AM) Reply
What a beautiful color and fit on this dress! I adore that collar. Agreed, this shape looks fantastic on you. I need to check out this pattern.
Sewiing Sue said... (5/2/11 7:57 PM) Reply
Excellent job. A very polished product!
touran said... (5/2/11 12:26 PM) Reply
Very pretty and it fits you to a tee.
cleverkitty said... (5/2/11 12:01 PM) Reply
LOL with the celery figure especially since your in the nutrition field...and LOL on the the B cup increase bumping into things... beautiful dress on you BTW and thanks for such a helpful review besides being fun to read.
renren said... (5/2/11 8:27 AM) Reply
What a beautiful dress! Thanks for the links.
manola6176 said... (5/2/11 1:38 AM) Reply
Thanks for a great review. Your work on fit shows and is amazing. This review is realy helpful as i've had the pattern fro some time and can't start to make.
21wale said... (5/2/11 0:30 AM) Reply
This turned out quite lovely. All the unique details are very nice.
SewWil said... (5/1/11 11:34 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress. Looks GREAT on you! Thanks for the detailed review.
marec said... (5/1/11 11:28 PM) Reply
wow, that is wonderful Barb. Not only did you do a great job on all the techniques involved, but chose a perfect fabric and color to flatter yourself. Lovely.
BexInMD said... (5/1/11 11:08 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress, and very flattering to your figure. I love the color of your fabric. Thanks for the helpful links --- isn't it great to have tutorials at your fingertips?
Barbara V said... (5/1/11 10:58 PM) Reply
Great dress! It looks great on you or better said - you look great in your dress. That's because it is a lovely style on you and you achieved a wonderful fit. Super job and nice review as well!
Christas said... (5/1/11 10:24 PM) Reply
A very nice review! This dress is so perfect for you! You look very nice in it.
Nancywin said... (5/1/11 9:47 PM) Reply
You got a beautiful fit on this. I love it. Nice job on the lining also. I can see this dress really being a "go to" for you.
newmama said... (5/1/11 9:32 PM) Reply
I really enjoy your reviews--they are full of information that I find both interesting and useful, though my 8 month pregnant frame is VERY different from yours :) Your dress is beautiful and you did a great job with getting all of your seams and darts lined up!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Macphee sewing workshop 422

photo
by: Dale C

Review
Simplicity 2343

photo
by: Kendrasews...

Review
Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details