SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1197 (Misses' Top And Pants)

30 more reviews
Viewed 1135 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/11 0:20 AM
Last Updated:5/15/11 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Nancy, great pants. I love the little slit on the cuff. Don't you love black knit and pet hair?
5/2/11 0:42 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very comfortable looking pants.
5/2/11 3:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
They look great and comfortable.
5/2/11 6:29 AM
MNBarb said...
Pull on pants that look stylish. You have accomplished an almost impossible task. The pants fit you perfectly. I love the lack of side seam for ease and for leg lenthening. Alas, the pet hair. Our pet matches the floor which means she doesn't match black clothing.
5/2/11 7:35 AM
Renren said...
They are perfect pants and I think kitty wants to share the limelight--or steal the limelight! I've heard of one-seam pants and might want to consider this pattern. Thanks for the review.
5/2/11 8:18 AM
cindy-lou said...
Great, great pants Nancy! Now there's yet another thing I want to make before Chicago. Thanks for reminding me of this pattern. Hope you are well adn enthused about school getting out soon!
5/2/11 6:58 PM
Karine said...
Those are great pants! I didn't even notice them on the pattern - the focus is always on the top. The width of the leg is really nice and I love the cuff.
5/3/11 8:36 AM
taylormade said...
Your pants look great! These pants were a hit at a sewing retreat I was at...most of the ladies made them and were loving the fit and easy sewing. I bought a ponte knit to make them...it's about #47 on my list :) great job.
5/3/11 10:39 AM
waltzqueen said...
I agree with MNBarb - you've made pull-on pants with style! Personally, I think cat hair on pants is a small price for the delightful company of 2 -used to be 3:(- wonderful., playful, funny, smart, soft, loving, buzzing felines. Plus, I always have several sticky tape rollers at hand!
5/4/11 7:02 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Great wardrobe builder. Cute cat, too!
5/5/11 4:21 PM
Sandi S said...
very nice - I need to take a closer look at this pattern. I know I have it in my stash.
5/14/11 11:19 PM
Peggy L said...
Nice pants! I even have this pattern:)
5/15/11 4:30 PM
PittyPat said...
Great looking pants... all of them. Glad you have fround a good TnT pants pattern.
5/15/11 7:23 PM
cerulean said...
Nice job, Nancy! They really look great!
5/16/11 9:14 AM
LynneMR said...
Love your pants - they are a lovely style and a great fit. Cute puss-cat too!
5/16/11 9:49 AM
CarolynGM said...
You've convinced me to try this pattern. Your pants look great.
5/16/11 11:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: maryjanema...

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now