Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 6023 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 332 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/11 0:29 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
manola6176 said...
This dress is just amazing The solid pieces though not wanted add a lot to the dress. The piping and is gorgeous
5/2/11 1:28 AM
birdmcfarland said...
This is exceptional. THe fit is excellent and I love the fabric combination. I really like this pattern too. Outstanding!!
5/2/11 7:07 AM
Kat B. said...
Very pretty! I love the plaid and really think the black for the yoke, cuffs and ties really makes the dress stand out.
5/2/11 7:37 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Really cute. Are those buttons from your "find"? I think they add a lot, too.
5/2/11 8:11 AM
Andreahg said...
I LOVE this dress! Super cute!
5/2/11 8:48 AM
yummymummy38 said...
I would not have given this pattern a second glance, but it is very flattering, and I like the combination of the solid yoke and cuffs with the plaid. It makes it cute without being little girlish, if you know what I mean.
5/2/11 8:49 AM
TanitIsis said...
Thanks, guys! Passion4sewing, the buttons come from SOME baggie of old random buttons I picked up in the last six months, though I don't remember which one.
5/2/11 9:02 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress! Love the fabric combination.
5/2/11 9:53 AM
Sondra Leigh said...
This is a gorgeous pattern, and I LOVE what you've done with it!
5/2/11 9:54 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Love your dress -- the use of two different fabrics makes your dress unique and totally you. The buttons you selected are the perfect finishing touch.
5/2/11 10:22 AM
andread said...
Love it! I agree with the others: Your use of contrasting fabrics really took this pattern from "nice" to "amazing." What a vision you had, and made real!
5/2/11 4:06 PM
Gelbean said...
Love it! The solid and plaid are fabulous!
5/2/11 4:46 PM
becca a said...
Your dress is fabulous! I love the combination of fabrics--it really takes it up a notch.
5/2/11 5:45 PM
lynne1nor said...
That is a pretty darn cute dress! I'm impressed!
5/3/11 1:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-133
photo
Review by Elaray on 9/4/09
Read Review

Butterick 5819 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5819 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2594 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 2594 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7454 OOP Long Dress with additions
photo
Review by SewVeryTal... on 2/16/08
Read Review

Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us