SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6023 

Viewed 336 times 
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo

 
 
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/11 0:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
manola6176 said...
This dress is just amazing The solid pieces though not wanted add a lot to the dress. The piping and is gorgeous
5/2/11 1:28 AM
birdmcfarland said...
This is exceptional. THe fit is excellent and I love the fabric combination. I really like this pattern too. Outstanding!!
5/2/11 7:07 AM
Kat B. said...
Very pretty! I love the plaid and really think the black for the yoke, cuffs and ties really makes the dress stand out.
5/2/11 7:37 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Really cute. Are those buttons from your "find"? I think they add a lot, too.
5/2/11 8:11 AM
Andreahg said...
I LOVE this dress! Super cute!
5/2/11 8:48 AM
yummymummy38 said...
I would not have given this pattern a second glance, but it is very flattering, and I like the combination of the solid yoke and cuffs with the plaid. It makes it cute without being little girlish, if you know what I mean.
5/2/11 8:49 AM
TanitIsis said...
Thanks, guys! Passion4sewing, the buttons come from SOME baggie of old random buttons I picked up in the last six months, though I don't remember which one.
5/2/11 9:02 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress! Love the fabric combination.
5/2/11 9:53 AM
Sondra Leigh said...
This is a gorgeous pattern, and I LOVE what you've done with it!
5/2/11 9:54 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Love your dress -- the use of two different fabrics makes your dress unique and totally you. The buttons you selected are the perfect finishing touch.
5/2/11 10:22 AM
andread said...
Love it! I agree with the others: Your use of contrasting fabrics really took this pattern from "nice" to "amazing." What a vision you had, and made real!
5/2/11 4:06 PM
Gelbean said...
Love it! The solid and plaid are fabulous!
5/2/11 4:46 PM
becca a said...
Your dress is fabulous! I love the combination of fabrics--it really takes it up a notch.
5/2/11 5:45 PM
lynne1nor said...
That is a pretty darn cute dress! I'm impressed!
5/3/11 1:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 7264

photo
by: wilsonlej

Review
McCall's 8108

photo
by: Sewingmavi...

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now