SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1221 (misses dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 744 times 
Reviewed by:optimistic
photo

 
 
About optimisticstar
Member since: 9/9/09
Reviews written: 58
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/11 10:49 AM
Last Updated:5/2/11 11:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kat B. said...
Beautiful job! I love that you made your husband a matching suit. :)
5/2/11 11:55 AM
Raye Ann said...
very pretty! hmm....I have some white rayon/linen sitting in stash:)
5/2/11 12:12 PM
peaceykeen said...
Very pretty!!
5/2/11 4:47 PM
mesewlot said...
I absolutely LOVE this dress! I don't think I've paid much attention to this pattern, but, hmmmm! :)
5/2/11 8:51 PM
Fictionfan said...
Very nice dress! So flattering! I like your husband's suit very much, too. Thanks for the review(s).
5/2/11 9:36 PM
pdiddly said...
very pretty
5/3/11 3:07 AM
eruuska said...
Oh this looks great!
5/3/11 7:58 AM
VivianZ said...
I love this dress you made. Great job! I have a big stash of linen, so ......... I will put this on my to buy list.
5/3/11 9:16 AM
lamstu said...
I like the dress too and it looks fab on you. Thanks for noting the difficulty of alteration - probably counts it out for me (needing FBA and shortwaisted). Enjoy your anniversary!
5/3/11 9:11 PM
Nancywin said...
This dress looks great on you!
5/4/11 0:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Make it Perfect Downtown Boy Jacket

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now