SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1221 (misses dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 750 times 
Reviewed by:optimistic
photo

 
 
About optimisticstar
Member since: 9/9/09
Reviews written: 58
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/11 10:49 AM
Last Updated:5/2/11 11:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said... (5/4/11 0:59 AM) Reply
This dress looks great on you!
lamstu said... (5/3/11 9:11 PM) Reply
I like the dress too and it looks fab on you. Thanks for noting the difficulty of alteration - probably counts it out for me (needing FBA and shortwaisted). Enjoy your anniversary!
VivianZ said... (5/3/11 9:16 AM) Reply
I love this dress you made. Great job! I have a big stash of linen, so ......... I will put this on my to buy list.
eruuska said... (5/3/11 7:58 AM) Reply
Oh this looks great!
pdiddly said... (5/3/11 3:07 AM) Reply
very pretty
Fictionfan said... (5/2/11 9:36 PM) Reply
Very nice dress! So flattering! I like your husband's suit very much, too. Thanks for the review(s).
mesewlot said... (5/2/11 8:51 PM) Reply
I absolutely LOVE this dress! I don't think I've paid much attention to this pattern, but, hmmmm! :)
peaceykeen said... (5/2/11 4:47 PM) Reply
Very pretty!!
Raye Ann said... (5/2/11 12:12 PM) Reply
very pretty! hmm....I have some white rayon/linen sitting in stash:)
Kat B. said... (5/2/11 11:55 AM) Reply
Beautiful job! I love that you made your husband a matching suit. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern no number

photo
by: Nanax4

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details