SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1221 (misses dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:optimistic
photo

 
 
About optimisticstar
Member since: 9/9/09
Reviews written: 58
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/11 10:49 AM
Last Updated:5/2/11 11:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kat B. said...
Beautiful job! I love that you made your husband a matching suit. :)
5/2/11 11:55 AM
Raye Ann said...
very pretty! hmm....I have some white rayon/linen sitting in stash:)
5/2/11 12:12 PM
peaceykeen said...
Very pretty!!
5/2/11 4:47 PM
mesewlot said...
I absolutely LOVE this dress! I don't think I've paid much attention to this pattern, but, hmmmm! :)
5/2/11 8:51 PM
Fictionfan said...
Very nice dress! So flattering! I like your husband's suit very much, too. Thanks for the review(s).
5/2/11 9:36 PM
pdiddly said...
very pretty
5/3/11 3:07 AM
eruuska said...
Oh this looks great!
5/3/11 7:58 AM
VivianZ said...
I love this dress you made. Great job! I have a big stash of linen, so ......... I will put this on my to buy list.
5/3/11 9:16 AM
lamstu said...
I like the dress too and it looks fab on you. Thanks for noting the difficulty of alteration - probably counts it out for me (needing FBA and shortwaisted). Enjoy your anniversary!
5/3/11 9:11 PM
Nancywin said...
This dress looks great on you!
5/4/11 0:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Colette Patterns Pastille

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Simplicity 2588

photo
by: blessedtos...

Review