SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2413 (Misses Skirts)

27 more reviews
Viewed 495 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/11 8:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Cute skirt!
10/11/11 5:17 AM
Bonnie O said...
Adorable skirt!! I agree with CJgal's comment about the pin-up girl. LOL
5/5/11 6:49 AM
Gelbean said...
I've seen so many cute skirts made from this pattern. I have to buy this one. I love your polka dots!
5/4/11 8:35 AM
Rosesred said...
That is one supercute skirt. (I also really love the way you styled the outfit! Matching bows on the shoes, too cute!)
5/4/11 8:30 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful skirt. The fabric is so cute and perfect for the sping.
5/4/11 7:03 AM
FreyaStark said...
Agreed - a really cute skirt. I love the green colour.
5/4/11 4:13 AM
jemgirlca said...
I love everything you make! I'm wondering what makes the love the Hug Snug so much. How you attach it and is it washable?
5/4/11 0:25 AM
21wale said...
How funny - I just made a green polka dot skirt. The paper bag waist shaping is very cute.
5/4/11 0:00 AM
stitchywitch said...
So cute in that fabric - and I love your shoes!
5/3/11 10:57 PM
Christas said...
SUPER CUTE skirt! It looks wonderful on you!
5/3/11 10:46 PM
luckeyone said...
I have this pattern on my list to make for the summer and your choice of fabric makes me wonder if I should change. Beautiful work.
5/3/11 10:24 PM
CJgal said...
Love love love this!! You look like a hot 40's pin up girl! I will have to add this one to my list
5/3/11 9:59 PM
S I G R I D said...
Very cute. The quilting cotton gives the waist detail some nice structure.
5/3/11 9:55 PM
blessedtosew said...
I love that skirt!!! Please tell me about the top you are wearing. Did you make it too?
5/3/11 9:14 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute skirt! Looks great on you.
5/3/11 9:03 PM
Violet777 said...
Love this! Great color and print, and pretty blouse too!
5/3/11 8:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8469

photo
by: SewMeLove

Review
Other Merckwaerdigh BHS10

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now