SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2413 (Misses Skirts)

27 more reviews
Viewed 495 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 93 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/11 8:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Violet777 said...
Love this! Great color and print, and pretty blouse too!
5/3/11 8:22 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute skirt! Looks great on you.
5/3/11 9:03 PM
blessedtosew said...
I love that skirt!!! Please tell me about the top you are wearing. Did you make it too?
5/3/11 9:14 PM
S I G R I D said...
Very cute. The quilting cotton gives the waist detail some nice structure.
5/3/11 9:55 PM
CJgal said...
Love love love this!! You look like a hot 40's pin up girl! I will have to add this one to my list
5/3/11 9:59 PM
luckeyone said...
I have this pattern on my list to make for the summer and your choice of fabric makes me wonder if I should change. Beautiful work.
5/3/11 10:24 PM
Christas said...
SUPER CUTE skirt! It looks wonderful on you!
5/3/11 10:46 PM
stitchywitch said...
So cute in that fabric - and I love your shoes!
5/3/11 10:57 PM
21wale said...
How funny - I just made a green polka dot skirt. The paper bag waist shaping is very cute.
5/4/11 0:00 AM
jemgirlca said...
I love everything you make! I'm wondering what makes the love the Hug Snug so much. How you attach it and is it washable?
5/4/11 0:25 AM
FreyaStark said...
Agreed - a really cute skirt. I love the green colour.
5/4/11 4:13 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful skirt. The fabric is so cute and perfect for the sping.
5/4/11 7:03 AM
Rosesred said...
That is one supercute skirt. (I also really love the way you styled the outfit! Matching bows on the shoes, too cute!)
5/4/11 8:30 AM
Gelbean said...
I've seen so many cute skirts made from this pattern. I have to buy this one. I love your polka dots!
5/4/11 8:35 AM
Bonnie O said...
Adorable skirt!! I agree with CJgal's comment about the pin-up girl. LOL
5/5/11 6:49 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute skirt!
10/11/11 5:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Colette Patterns Pastille

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now