SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6023 (Misses' Dresses)

2 more reviews
Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:Sewphisticated Artisan
photo

 
 
About Sewphisticated Artisanstar
TN USA
Member since: 9/16/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/11 9:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
manola6176 said...
Gorgeous ! I love your blog.
5/3/11 1:15 AM
poppykettle said...
This pattern caught my eye the second I saw it on the Simplicity website. I'm so pleased you made it up in the yellow fabric as well - it looks great! I'm rather envious :)
5/3/11 3:17 AM
Gecko said...
Great looking dress! I love it!
5/3/11 9:08 AM
DoggyGirl said...
This is just lovely!
5/3/11 9:25 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Great job.
5/3/11 10:00 AM
Bonnie O said...
Fantastic dress. Love the color on you!
5/3/11 10:28 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very nice....very classic......very classy!
5/3/11 10:40 AM
persevering said...
Thank you for your helpful review and blog. Yes your dress is beautiful and will not date. Great work and choice!
5/3/11 1:04 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
Thanks everyone for all the lovely comments. I do appreciate the time you take to review my work. Also, I really do recommend this pattern. I cannot wait to see other fabulous versions!
5/3/11 7:54 PM
Bootzey said...
I really like that dress and the color. You have become my inspiration.
5/4/11 1:54 PM
jgmafpw said...
Beautiful! Great blog too!
5/5/11 9:08 AM
KarlaB said...
What a beautiful dress! Your dress inspired me to use this pattern! Thank you for sharing your work.
7/7/11 11:16 AM
kkmatti said...
Lovely! Love the color and the structure. You did a great job with this pattern.
8/28/11 10:58 PM
Sewlful said...
Love this dress! I loved it when I first saw it, but didn't want to deal with altering it ( hate that New Look only goes to 16 or 18!) But I decided I had to have it. I'm going to try a blue ponte knit, but I'm making a yellow jacket! Can't wait to see how it works. Your dress motivates me even more!
1/1/12 3:59 PM
Sewingnutter said...
The dress looks lovely. You said you didn't do any short waist adjustment. I am short waisted (only 5' 2") and find new look patterns come up too short for me front and back. Others might want to check that before they cut out their bodices.
5/1/14 3:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
Simplicity 3956

photo
by: Byrdie

Review