Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6023 (Misses' Dresses) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 629 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Sewphisticated Artisan
photo
About Sewphisticated Artisanstar
TN USA
Member since: 9/16/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/11 9:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
manola6176 said...
Gorgeous ! I love your blog.
5/3/11 1:15 AM
poppykettle said...
This pattern caught my eye the second I saw it on the Simplicity website. I'm so pleased you made it up in the yellow fabric as well - it looks great! I'm rather envious :)
5/3/11 3:17 AM
Gecko said...
Great looking dress! I love it!
5/3/11 9:08 AM
DoggyGirl said...
This is just lovely!
5/3/11 9:25 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Great job.
5/3/11 10:00 AM
Bonnie O said...
Fantastic dress. Love the color on you!
5/3/11 10:28 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very nice....very classic......very classy!
5/3/11 10:40 AM
persevering said...
Thank you for your helpful review and blog. Yes your dress is beautiful and will not date. Great work and choice!
5/3/11 1:04 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
Thanks everyone for all the lovely comments. I do appreciate the time you take to review my work. Also, I really do recommend this pattern. I cannot wait to see other fabulous versions!
5/3/11 7:54 PM
Bootzey said...
I really like that dress and the color. You have become my inspiration.
5/4/11 1:54 PM
jgmafpw said...
Beautiful! Great blog too!
5/5/11 9:08 AM
KarlaB said...
What a beautiful dress! Your dress inspired me to use this pattern! Thank you for sharing your work.
7/7/11 11:16 AM
kkmatti said...
Lovely! Love the color and the structure. You did a great job with this pattern.
8/28/11 10:58 PM
Sewlful said...
Love this dress! I loved it when I first saw it, but didn't want to deal with altering it ( hate that New Look only goes to 16 or 18!) But I decided I had to have it. I'm going to try a blue ponte knit, but I'm making a yellow jacket! Can't wait to see how it works. Your dress motivates me even more!
1/1/12 3:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Prima Magazine 05-2008
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 6/6/08
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 2795
photo
Review by rebija on 10/1/08
Read Review

Burda 7102 Pattern
Burda 7102 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5655 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5655 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us