SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 7531 (Make It Tonight)

Viewed 234 times 
Reviewed by:Sewshable1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewshable1star
GA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/11 2:11 PM
Last Updated:5/4/11 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
The shorts are a nice save! So sorry it did not work out --the fabric is cute. Love the red X over wadder in trash!
5/4/11 3:28 PM
HeyJane said...
Nice save on the shorts! That collar area does look a little strange and baggy on the photo.
5/4/11 4:35 PM
SEWWHAPPYMOM said...
A picture is worth a thousand words, Thank you for the warning!
5/4/11 6:09 PM
ButtonFaith said...
ohhh...I just had a basket that looks just like yours! How great that you were able to salvage part of it for shorts...the rest is a memory best forgotten! On to better things!
5/4/11 7:23 PM
sewpatty said...
I agree with others - the fabric is nice. Your wastebasket with the X did make me chuckle. We've all been there.
5/4/11 8:53 PM
jannw said...
great shorts! I remember trying to sew things from that pattern series and they never turned out properly...
5/5/11 1:10 AM
Renren said...
Thanks for the warning--I checked to see if it was a Butterick Fast&Easy, my own personal nemesis.
5/5/11 2:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sis Boom Agnes Tunic (Girl\'s World

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 002

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review