SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 7531 (Make It Tonight)

Viewed 234 times 
Reviewed by:Sewshable1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewshable1star
GA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/11 2:11 PM
Last Updated:5/4/11 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Thanks for the warning--I checked to see if it was a Butterick Fast&Easy, my own personal nemesis.
5/5/11 2:10 AM
jannw said...
great shorts! I remember trying to sew things from that pattern series and they never turned out properly...
5/5/11 1:10 AM
sewpatty said...
I agree with others - the fabric is nice. Your wastebasket with the X did make me chuckle. We've all been there.
5/4/11 8:53 PM
ButtonFaith said...
ohhh...I just had a basket that looks just like yours! How great that you were able to salvage part of it for shorts...the rest is a memory best forgotten! On to better things!
5/4/11 7:23 PM
SEWWHAPPYMOM said...
A picture is worth a thousand words, Thank you for the warning!
5/4/11 6:09 PM
HeyJane said...
Nice save on the shorts! That collar area does look a little strange and baggy on the photo.
5/4/11 4:35 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
The shorts are a nice save! So sorry it did not work out --the fabric is cute. Love the red X over wadder in trash!
5/4/11 3:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 6611

photo
by: lbreton

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info