SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2580 (Misses Knit Dress and Gown)

45 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo

 
 
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/11 11:26 PM
Last Updated:5/7/11 5:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marvelous said...
Looks great on you. Nice job! Might have to pick this one up.
5/8/11 0:37 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful dress, looks great on you! Nicely made and the print goes very well with the style.
5/7/11 3:08 PM
cerulean said...
It's really lovely! It is very flattering and I think that you will wear it a lot!
5/7/11 11:14 AM
cleverkitty said...
This is one fabulous dress! clear elastic has been a success for me too... when I remember to use it.
5/7/11 9:28 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress, Lynne, you look great.
5/7/11 8:23 AM
jannw said...
Looks great! Love the loop front..shows just enough! Beautiful colors and looks so good on you!
5/7/11 8:11 AM
eruuska said...
This looks wonderful on you! I think I need to put this on my wish list.
5/7/11 8:01 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful dress! So flattering on you!!
5/7/11 7:33 AM
JuanitaVA said...
This dress is just beautiful on you! I've never really looked closely at the day/evening patterns, but after seeing yours this one is going on my shopping list!
5/7/11 7:15 AM
Aless said...
Great dress,Lynne! Suits you to a T..
5/7/11 2:13 AM
Nancywin said...
Lynne - this looks great on you. You were right to go with the loop. I would have never picked this pattern because the one on the model doesn't look nearly as good as yours does! Nice job.
5/7/11 1:00 AM
julie w said...
Your dress looks great on. I usually try to eliminate the CB seam but I love the way it breaks up the fabric on this design. Thanks for the review and drawing my attention to a very versitile pattern.
5/7/11 0:32 AM
Imaan said...
excellent:-) I think i should downgrade to beginner status...
5/7/11 0:29 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! This is gorgeous. Your dress looks amazing on you. Great job (and review).
5/6/11 11:55 PM
Sew4Fun said...
You look fabulous Lynne in your new dress. So flattering and it fits very nicely. Helpful review too, thanks.
5/6/11 11:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6744

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now