Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2580 (Misses Knit Dress and Gown) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 561 times 42 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:LynneMR
photo
About LynneMRstarstar
Member since: 4/2/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/11 11:26 PM
Last Updated:5/7/11 5:32 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
You look fabulous Lynne in your new dress. So flattering and it fits very nicely. Helpful review too, thanks.
5/6/11 11:40 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! This is gorgeous. Your dress looks amazing on you. Great job (and review).
5/6/11 11:55 PM
Imaan said...
excellent:-) I think i should downgrade to beginner status...
5/7/11 0:29 AM
julie w said...
Your dress looks great on. I usually try to eliminate the CB seam but I love the way it breaks up the fabric on this design. Thanks for the review and drawing my attention to a very versitile pattern.
5/7/11 0:32 AM
Nancywin said...
Lynne - this looks great on you. You were right to go with the loop. I would have never picked this pattern because the one on the model doesn't look nearly as good as yours does! Nice job.
5/7/11 1:00 AM
Aless said...
Great dress,Lynne! Suits you to a T..
5/7/11 2:13 AM
JuanitaVA said...
This dress is just beautiful on you! I've never really looked closely at the day/evening patterns, but after seeing yours this one is going on my shopping list!
5/7/11 7:15 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful dress! So flattering on you!!
5/7/11 7:33 AM
eruuska said...
This looks wonderful on you! I think I need to put this on my wish list.
5/7/11 8:01 AM
jannw said...
Looks great! Love the loop front..shows just enough! Beautiful colors and looks so good on you!
5/7/11 8:11 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress, Lynne, you look great.
5/7/11 8:23 AM
cleverkitty said...
This is one fabulous dress! clear elastic has been a success for me too... when I remember to use it.
5/7/11 9:28 AM
cerulean said...
It's really lovely! It is very flattering and I think that you will wear it a lot!
5/7/11 11:14 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful dress, looks great on you! Nicely made and the print goes very well with the style.
5/7/11 3:08 PM
marvelous said...
Looks great on you. Nice job! Might have to pick this one up.
5/8/11 0:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Burda 7798
photo
Review by Graca on 4/19/12
Read Review

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5794
photo
Review by Sandi S on 10/15/11
Read Review

Burda 7972 Pattern
Burda 7972 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8321 Pattern
Burda 8321 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us