SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1224 (misses dress)

76 more reviews
Viewed 881 times 
Reviewed by:chickenlips
photo

 
 
About chickenlipsstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/3/09
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/3/11 1:39 PM
Last Updated:6/10/11 2:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
twinkle72 said...
Taking it to Maxi length is a great idea. You chose a beautiful print too.
6/15/11 4:49 AM
Steffie said...
LOVE!
6/10/11 3:33 PM
Claverie said...
Va-Va-Va-Voom... if I may speak freely. I think they had you in mind when they designed this dress! That looks GREAT on you!
6/10/11 3:20 PM
Ms. Bijou said...
Thanks for the wonderful review. I just ordered this pattern after seeing your dress!!
5/21/11 4:40 AM
sewmytime said...
This is soooooo fierce!!! Love it
5/6/11 1:04 AM
Bonnie O said...
Terrific!! I love the fabric and the style is so flattering on you. I have this in my to-do stack and I think I'm going to move it up.
5/5/11 6:47 AM
pdiddly said...
nice looking dress
5/4/11 1:23 PM
MamaSewing said...
Great dress, you look wonderful in it.
5/4/11 9:19 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. Adding length is a distinct improvement as it makes the dress more ladylike but definitely not prim.
5/4/11 4:34 AM
Picnicfan said...
I really like your dress the colours are beautiful. It looks great on you.
5/4/11 2:45 AM
touran said...
This turned out so well, and it looks great with the belt cinching the waist in so much.
5/4/11 1:51 AM
beth5646 said...
I just love your dress. It looks wonderful on you. I really like it with the belt. A VERY good look for you. I like your version much better than the one on the pattern front. Thanks for your review. Very helpful.
5/4/11 0:36 AM
Christas said...
Very nice looking dress! I think I "need" this pattern now!
5/3/11 11:45 PM
3kids1036 said...
I love your dress! I want to get around to making this one!
5/3/11 11:00 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is so pretty!!! You look great in it!
5/3/11 10:06 PM
Gold said...
Soooo cute! I will add this pattern to my list.
5/3/11 7:36 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress!
5/3/11 6:30 PM
Erica B. said...
Really cute! I'm 5'9" and added 4" and it still hit me mid-thigh! LOL
5/3/11 3:49 PM
AngelynnK said...
I'm glad this goes together easy without the instructions... since I lost mine when cutting out the pattern pieces. :/ Thanks for the tip on the back & front lengths. I'll keep my eye on those. Your dress looks great!
5/3/11 2:47 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love your version of this dress!
5/3/11 2:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Burda 7515

photo
by: JuliN

Review
Lekala Patterns 5811

photo
by: norsk

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

More Info
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

More Info