SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1224 (misses dress)

75 more reviews
Viewed 879 times 
Reviewed by:chickenlips
photo

 
 
About chickenlipsstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/3/09
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/3/11 1:39 PM
Last Updated:6/10/11 2:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
I love your version of this dress!
5/3/11 2:06 PM
AngelynnK said...
I'm glad this goes together easy without the instructions... since I lost mine when cutting out the pattern pieces. :/ Thanks for the tip on the back & front lengths. I'll keep my eye on those. Your dress looks great!
5/3/11 2:47 PM
Erica B. said...
Really cute! I'm 5'9" and added 4" and it still hit me mid-thigh! LOL
5/3/11 3:49 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress!
5/3/11 6:30 PM
Gold said...
Soooo cute! I will add this pattern to my list.
5/3/11 7:36 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is so pretty!!! You look great in it!
5/3/11 10:06 PM
3kids1036 said...
I love your dress! I want to get around to making this one!
5/3/11 11:00 PM
Christas said...
Very nice looking dress! I think I "need" this pattern now!
5/3/11 11:45 PM
beth5646 said...
I just love your dress. It looks wonderful on you. I really like it with the belt. A VERY good look for you. I like your version much better than the one on the pattern front. Thanks for your review. Very helpful.
5/4/11 0:36 AM
touran said...
This turned out so well, and it looks great with the belt cinching the waist in so much.
5/4/11 1:51 AM
Picnicfan said...
I really like your dress the colours are beautiful. It looks great on you.
5/4/11 2:45 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. Adding length is a distinct improvement as it makes the dress more ladylike but definitely not prim.
5/4/11 4:34 AM
MamaSewing said...
Great dress, you look wonderful in it.
5/4/11 9:19 AM
pdiddly said...
nice looking dress
5/4/11 1:23 PM
Bonnie O said...
Terrific!! I love the fabric and the style is so flattering on you. I have this in my to-do stack and I think I'm going to move it up.
5/5/11 6:47 AM
sewmytime said...
This is soooooo fierce!!! Love it
5/6/11 1:04 AM
Ms. Bijou said...
Thanks for the wonderful review. I just ordered this pattern after seeing your dress!!
5/21/11 4:40 AM
Claverie said...
Va-Va-Va-Voom... if I may speak freely. I think they had you in mind when they designed this dress! That looks GREAT on you!
6/10/11 3:20 PM
Steffie said...
LOVE!
6/10/11 3:33 PM
twinkle72 said...
Taking it to Maxi length is a great idea. You chose a beautiful print too.
6/15/11 4:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now