SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1224 (misses dress)

76 more reviews
Viewed 881 times 
Reviewed by:chickenlips
photo

 
 
About chickenlipsstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/3/09
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/3/11 1:39 PM
Last Updated:6/10/11 2:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
I love your version of this dress!
5/3/11 2:06 PM
AngelynnK said...
I'm glad this goes together easy without the instructions... since I lost mine when cutting out the pattern pieces. :/ Thanks for the tip on the back & front lengths. I'll keep my eye on those. Your dress looks great!
5/3/11 2:47 PM
Erica B. said...
Really cute! I'm 5'9" and added 4" and it still hit me mid-thigh! LOL
5/3/11 3:49 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress!
5/3/11 6:30 PM
Gold said...
Soooo cute! I will add this pattern to my list.
5/3/11 7:36 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is so pretty!!! You look great in it!
5/3/11 10:06 PM
3kids1036 said...
I love your dress! I want to get around to making this one!
5/3/11 11:00 PM
Christas said...
Very nice looking dress! I think I "need" this pattern now!
5/3/11 11:45 PM
beth5646 said...
I just love your dress. It looks wonderful on you. I really like it with the belt. A VERY good look for you. I like your version much better than the one on the pattern front. Thanks for your review. Very helpful.
5/4/11 0:36 AM
touran said...
This turned out so well, and it looks great with the belt cinching the waist in so much.
5/4/11 1:51 AM
Picnicfan said...
I really like your dress the colours are beautiful. It looks great on you.
5/4/11 2:45 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. Adding length is a distinct improvement as it makes the dress more ladylike but definitely not prim.
5/4/11 4:34 AM
MamaSewing said...
Great dress, you look wonderful in it.
5/4/11 9:19 AM
pdiddly said...
nice looking dress
5/4/11 1:23 PM
Bonnie O said...
Terrific!! I love the fabric and the style is so flattering on you. I have this in my to-do stack and I think I'm going to move it up.
5/5/11 6:47 AM
sewmytime said...
This is soooooo fierce!!! Love it
5/6/11 1:04 AM
Ms. Bijou said...
Thanks for the wonderful review. I just ordered this pattern after seeing your dress!!
5/21/11 4:40 AM
Claverie said...
Va-Va-Va-Voom... if I may speak freely. I think they had you in mind when they designed this dress! That looks GREAT on you!
6/10/11 3:20 PM
Steffie said...
LOVE!
6/10/11 3:33 PM
twinkle72 said...
Taking it to Maxi length is a great idea. You chose a beautiful print too.
6/15/11 4:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 155822-1003

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review
New Look 6974

photo
by: emilythecr...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now