Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 03-2009-30 (Velma vintage skirt) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 61 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:21wale
photo
About 21walestarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/11 4:25 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeckyNoSleep said...
Cute rick-rack trim, and I agree with you about regular zippers vs invisible for little ones! What fabric width(s) does the pattern call for?
5/3/11 4:37 PM
21wale said...
I should clarify - I had a hard time finding a wide enough fabric in my stash. I made the second smallest size, which required a width of 52 inches. The largest size requires a width of 57 inches. I ended up using a 60" inch that hadn't shrunk too much. A lot of the fabrics I had my eye on for this skirt were cute quilting width fabrics.
5/3/11 4:52 PM
Dee2 said...
Very cute skirt--love the green with yellow dots & rick rack.
5/3/11 5:18 PM
Christas said...
I made this pattern for my youngest daughter a while back. It is still one of my favorites! Your version is adorable. I love those polka dots & rick rack!
5/4/11 0:04 AM
Terri A said...
What a cute cute picture! Super adorable skirt.
5/4/11 2:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

StyleArc Anita Peasant Blouse
photo
Review by jannw on 5/8/12
Read Review

McCalls 6006 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 6006 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6179 Pattern
New Look 6179 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine 74-2006-emilee Emilee
photo
Review by solosmocke... on 3/2/11
Read Review

You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us