Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1407 (Barcelona Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 2123 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Lizz
photo
Friend of PR
About Lizzstar
TN USA
Member since: 10/10/03
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/04 5:40 PM
Last Updated:8/12/04 5:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mini said...
I think this is by far the best of Loes Hinse's dress designs:easy to sew, looks good on many figure types, and is unusual but not too exotic for everyday. It's been a long time since I made one of these, but I think I have theory about the skirt. When you added width to the bodice, did you make any adjustment to the skirt pieces? If not, the skirt used up some extra fabric when you seamed it to the top part of the dress. This makes the center skirt seam a bit shorter-maybe that could have affected the points. Next time, you can split the skirt pattern where it meets the bodice side seams, and spread it the same amount as you added to the top.
8/12/04 6:49 PM
Karen Bowers said...
i know my barcelona dress came out fairly even as well at the hem, and i didn't alter the pattern. i'm guessing it's somehow the way it hangs off of my body. for my next one, i altered the pattern, so it curved up a few inches higher on the side of the skirt. made all the difference!
8/12/04 7:20 PM
Mary Reed said...
Lizz - I can't see the larger picture when I click on the thumbnail. Can you fix it or is it a Deepika question?
8/12/04 7:28 PM
Lizz said...
I added the width to the skirt as well as the bodice. I like the hem the way it is so I'm not too worried. I will post another pic to see if I can get a larger one to come up. I have no idea why a tiny one shows up.
8/13/04 12:27 PM
KristenI said...
I can't see the pic either, just a white page.
8/17/04 0:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Burda 3197 Shirt
photo
Review by chesneykat on 4/18/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3903 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3903 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6692 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6692 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 93540-1000
photo
Review by AlexaNJ on 7/18/12
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us