SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1407 (Barcelona Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 2132 times 
Reviewed by:Lizz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lizzstar
TN USA
Member since: 10/10/03
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/04 5:40 PM
Last Updated:8/12/04 5:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KristenI said...
I can't see the pic either, just a white page.
8/17/04 0:32 AM
Lizz said...
I added the width to the skirt as well as the bodice. I like the hem the way it is so I'm not too worried. I will post another pic to see if I can get a larger one to come up. I have no idea why a tiny one shows up.
8/13/04 12:27 PM
Mary Reed said...
Lizz - I can't see the larger picture when I click on the thumbnail. Can you fix it or is it a Deepika question?
8/12/04 7:28 PM
Karen Bowers said...
i know my barcelona dress came out fairly even as well at the hem, and i didn't alter the pattern. i'm guessing it's somehow the way it hangs off of my body. for my next one, i altered the pattern, so it curved up a few inches higher on the side of the skirt. made all the difference!
8/12/04 7:20 PM
Mini said...
I think this is by far the best of Loes Hinse's dress designs:easy to sew, looks good on many figure types, and is unusual but not too exotic for everyday. It's been a long time since I made one of these, but I think I have theory about the skirt. When you added width to the bodice, did you make any adjustment to the skirt pieces? If not, the skirt used up some extra fabric when you seamed it to the top part of the dress. This makes the center skirt seam a bit shorter-maybe that could have affected the points. Next time, you can split the skirt pattern where it meets the bodice side seams, and spread it the same amount as you added to the top.
8/12/04 6:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-112

photo
by: Naehfreund...

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now