SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1407 (Barcelona Dress)

29 more reviews
Viewed 2144 times 
Reviewed by:Lizz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lizzstar
Member since: 10/10/03
Reviews: 48 (patterns: 34)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/04 5:40 PM
Last Updated:8/12/04 5:40 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
KristenI said... (8/17/04 0:32 AM) Reply
I can't see the pic either, just a white page.
Lizz said... (8/13/04 12:27 PM) Reply
I added the width to the skirt as well as the bodice. I like the hem the way it is so I'm not too worried. I will post another pic to see if I can get a larger one to come up. I have no idea why a tiny one shows up.
Mary Reed said... (8/12/04 7:28 PM) Reply
Lizz - I can't see the larger picture when I click on the thumbnail. Can you fix it or is it a Deepika question?
Karen Bowers said... (8/12/04 7:20 PM) Reply
i know my barcelona dress came out fairly even as well at the hem, and i didn't alter the pattern. i'm guessing it's somehow the way it hangs off of my body. for my next one, i altered the pattern, so it curved up a few inches higher on the side of the skirt. made all the difference!
Mini said... (8/12/04 6:49 PM) Reply
I think this is by far the best of Loes Hinse's dress designs:easy to sew, looks good on many figure types, and is unusual but not too exotic for everyday. It's been a long time since I made one of these, but I think I have theory about the skirt. When you added width to the bodice, did you make any adjustment to the skirt pieces? If not, the skirt used up some extra fabric when you seamed it to the top part of the dress. This makes the center skirt seam a bit shorter-maybe that could have affected the points. Next time, you can split the skirt pattern where it meets the bodice side seams, and spread it the same amount as you added to the top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2013-105

photo
by: grays08

Review
Simplicity 1801

photo
by: threadheap

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details