SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> Twister Dress (Twister Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 812 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 384 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/4/11 0:05 AM
Last Updated:5/4/11 3:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anniinbc said...
WOW! I love it and have to sew it up ASAP. Thanks for the review.
5/4/11 0:21 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top and dress!
5/4/11 1:04 AM
mm said...
I particularly like it as a top. It could become the PR dress uniform.
5/4/11 2:29 AM
FreyaStark said...
Wow! Simple chic indeed.
5/4/11 3:26 AM
CarolynGM said...
Wow. I am intrigued that something this snazzy can be made in half an hour!
5/4/11 6:09 AM
Rebecca D said...
Stunning as usual. Thanks for bringing this to my attention. It's quite chic, this little dress.
5/4/11 6:13 AM
chickenlips said...
OOh I like this! Very unusual, and amazing to hear it's so quickly put together. I usually avoid the downloadable patterns due to all the cutting and sticking, but if it looks this good, I can see me checking this one out. Thanks for pointing this one out - am off to the site right now!
5/4/11 7:51 AM
sfshaza said...
What a great top! Hard to believe it's so simple!
5/4/11 8:21 AM
SewWil said...
Love both the top an dress. Thanks for the review.
5/4/11 9:46 AM
taylormade said...
You are unbelievable! Very clever dress...I love the top on you. But as you say, this is not for everyone. I would be overwhelmed by the shoulder drape on the full side. Maybe my daughter, though? Again, thanks for great review!
5/4/11 9:47 AM
Kim12469 said...
Well it's your other DILs loss if she doesn't want one! You are gorgeous and look amazing in this. Very chic! I can't wait to make this myself.
5/4/11 9:52 AM
DorothyK said...
I love it both as a top and a dress. You look great.
5/4/11 11:01 AM
hmacski said...
Ann: you look totally hot in this in dress! Thanks for the review. Helen
5/4/11 11:14 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Yowza Ann! You look fabulous. Oh wait, it's about the dress- both versions are tres cool!
5/4/11 11:21 AM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, both of your versions are fantastic!!!!!
5/4/11 12:41 PM
Barbara V said...
Simple, dramatic and chic - how good is that?!? Both the tunic and black dress look fantastic on you and to think they took minutes to sew...amazing!
5/4/11 1:39 PM
eruuska said...
Stunning! It is wonderful when something looks this nice and is so simple!
5/4/11 3:59 PM
solosmocker said...
Fabulous, but I think you would look good in a paper bag!
5/4/11 8:06 PM
solosmocker said...
Fabulous, but I think you would look good in a paper bag!
5/4/11 8:07 PM
rivergum said...
Ann, you really are the most adventurous sewist, and so quick too! This dress is in my queue, and it is wonderfully reassuring to see it look this fabulous on you.
5/4/11 9:51 PM
dingyadi said...
You are on a roll! Another fabulous dress. So cool!
5/5/11 6:27 AM
pegsewer said...
Oh I can't wait to download and try this! You are really coming up with some great things this month!
5/5/11 9:39 AM
blessedtosew said...
That is FABULOUS!!! I am off to download it.
5/5/11 9:47 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I love love love it, thank you so much for a link to this pattern, you look stunning!!!
5/5/11 10:02 AM
CreativeDiva said...
Very nice. It looks like OOP McCalls 4835.
5/5/11 11:00 AM
janet said...
How CLEVER you are! Your dress looks great!
5/5/11 3:57 PM
waltzqueen said...
What a Fab Dress/top!! I think the dress looks dandy AND the top is terrific, and in a 1/2 hour!!! I could wear it if I have a body girdle underneath! :)
5/5/11 5:12 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very stylish!
5/5/11 8:32 PM
Matilda_z said...
Killer dress, Ann! You are rocking it! Thanks for the heads up and great review!
5/6/11 10:40 PM
NancyZL said...
Great looking in both versions!
8/2/11 10:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 9454

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now