Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: Twister Dress (Twister Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 809 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/4/11 0:05 AM
Last Updated:5/4/11 3:01 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anniinbc said...
WOW! I love it and have to sew it up ASAP. Thanks for the review.
5/4/11 0:21 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top and dress!
5/4/11 1:04 AM
mm said...
I particularly like it as a top. It could become the PR dress uniform.
5/4/11 2:29 AM
FreyaStark said...
Wow! Simple chic indeed.
5/4/11 3:26 AM
CarolynGM said...
Wow. I am intrigued that something this snazzy can be made in half an hour!
5/4/11 6:09 AM
Rebecca D said...
Stunning as usual. Thanks for bringing this to my attention. It's quite chic, this little dress.
5/4/11 6:13 AM
chickenlips said...
OOh I like this! Very unusual, and amazing to hear it's so quickly put together. I usually avoid the downloadable patterns due to all the cutting and sticking, but if it looks this good, I can see me checking this one out. Thanks for pointing this one out - am off to the site right now!
5/4/11 7:51 AM
sfshaza said...
What a great top! Hard to believe it's so simple!
5/4/11 8:21 AM
SewWil said...
Love both the top an dress. Thanks for the review.
5/4/11 9:46 AM
taylormade said...
You are unbelievable! Very clever dress...I love the top on you. But as you say, this is not for everyone. I would be overwhelmed by the shoulder drape on the full side. Maybe my daughter, though? Again, thanks for great review!
5/4/11 9:47 AM
Kim12469 said...
Well it's your other DILs loss if she doesn't want one! You are gorgeous and look amazing in this. Very chic! I can't wait to make this myself.
5/4/11 9:52 AM
DorothyK said...
I love it both as a top and a dress. You look great.
5/4/11 11:01 AM
hmacski said...
Ann: you look totally hot in this in dress! Thanks for the review. Helen
5/4/11 11:14 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Yowza Ann! You look fabulous. Oh wait, it's about the dress- both versions are tres cool!
5/4/11 11:21 AM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, both of your versions are fantastic!!!!!
5/4/11 12:41 PM
Barbara V said...
Simple, dramatic and chic - how good is that?!? Both the tunic and black dress look fantastic on you and to think they took minutes to sew...amazing!
5/4/11 1:39 PM
eruuska said...
Stunning! It is wonderful when something looks this nice and is so simple!
5/4/11 3:59 PM
solosmocker said...
Fabulous, but I think you would look good in a paper bag!
5/4/11 8:06 PM
solosmocker said...
Fabulous, but I think you would look good in a paper bag!
5/4/11 8:07 PM
rivergum said...
Ann, you really are the most adventurous sewist, and so quick too! This dress is in my queue, and it is wonderfully reassuring to see it look this fabulous on you.
5/4/11 9:51 PM
dingyadi said...
You are on a roll! Another fabulous dress. So cool!
5/5/11 6:27 AM
pegsewer said...
Oh I can't wait to download and try this! You are really coming up with some great things this month!
5/5/11 9:39 AM
blessedtosew said...
That is FABULOUS!!! I am off to download it.
5/5/11 9:47 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I love love love it, thank you so much for a link to this pattern, you look stunning!!!
5/5/11 10:02 AM
CreativeDiva said...
Very nice. It looks like OOP McCalls 4835.
5/5/11 11:00 AM
janet said...
How CLEVER you are! Your dress looks great!
5/5/11 3:57 PM
waltzqueen said...
What a Fab Dress/top!! I think the dress looks dandy AND the top is terrific, and in a 1/2 hour!!! I could wear it if I have a body girdle underneath! :)
5/5/11 5:12 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Very stylish!
5/5/11 8:32 PM
Matilda_z said...
Killer dress, Ann! You are rocking it! Thanks for the heads up and great review!
5/6/11 10:40 PM
NancyZL said...
Great looking in both versions!
8/2/11 10:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 7854 Misses Tunics
photo
Review by Annette1 on 9/28/08
Read Review

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4560 Diaper Bag
photo
Review by Cathy Love... on 11/5/08
Read Review

By Hand London Elisalex Dress
By Hand London Elisalex Dress

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us