SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Twinkle Sews> Origami Blouse (Origami Blouse)

Viewed 237 times 
Reviewed by:SilvrGhost
photo

 
 
About SilvrGhoststar
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/13/09
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/11 10:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a life in stitches said...
Your blouse is really nice. I am working on this one, and will be putting some comments on the pattern-making as an edit to my review of the book
8/10/11 5:00 AM
KathySews said...
I love that collar detail....and the blouse. I agree with adapting that collar again. You have it down
5/5/11 8:35 AM
KathySews said...
I love that collar detail....and the blouse. I agree with adapting that collar again. You have it down
5/5/11 8:30 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really cute! I hope that won't turn out to be a nightmare to iron though
5/5/11 6:57 AM
mm said...
This is wonderful.
5/5/11 1:18 AM
21wale said...
This is adorable!
5/4/11 5:04 PM
eruuska said...
I have to admit, I am not really up on patterns that aren't the big 4, but I'm trying to catch up. I really like this top! The neckline is lovely!
5/4/11 4:04 PM
MNBarb said...
you did very well duplicating the pattern with, what sounds like, marginal instruction. It is a really interesting design.
5/4/11 3:44 PM
S I G R I D said...
Gorgeous. I like it more in this fabric than the grey in the book.
5/4/11 1:33 PM
michellep74 said...
I love your blouse! That neckline detail is lovely!
5/4/11 1:14 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I really like how your top came out. It has a nice organic feel to it.
5/4/11 12:06 PM
pterion said...
Wow, how cute is that blouse?! Love the pleating detail around the neck. Very unique.
5/4/11 11:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 5941

photo
by: VivianZ

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

More Info
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

More Info