SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Twinkle Sews> Origami Blouse (Origami Blouse)

Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:SilvrGhost
photo

 
 
About SilvrGhoststar
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/13/09
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/11 10:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Wow, how cute is that blouse?! Love the pleating detail around the neck. Very unique.
5/4/11 11:12 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I really like how your top came out. It has a nice organic feel to it.
5/4/11 12:06 PM
michellep74 said...
I love your blouse! That neckline detail is lovely!
5/4/11 1:14 PM
S I G R I D said...
Gorgeous. I like it more in this fabric than the grey in the book.
5/4/11 1:33 PM
MNBarb said...
you did very well duplicating the pattern with, what sounds like, marginal instruction. It is a really interesting design.
5/4/11 3:44 PM
eruuska said...
I have to admit, I am not really up on patterns that aren't the big 4, but I'm trying to catch up. I really like this top! The neckline is lovely!
5/4/11 4:04 PM
21wale said...
This is adorable!
5/4/11 5:04 PM
mm said...
This is wonderful.
5/5/11 1:18 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really cute! I hope that won't turn out to be a nightmare to iron though
5/5/11 6:57 AM
KathySews said...
I love that collar detail....and the blouse. I agree with adapting that collar again. You have it down
5/5/11 8:30 AM
KathySews said...
I love that collar detail....and the blouse. I agree with adapting that collar again. You have it down
5/5/11 8:35 AM
a life in stitches said...
Your blouse is really nice. I am working on this one, and will be putting some comments on the pattern-making as an edit to my review of the book
8/10/11 5:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

New Look 6095

photo
by: CynthiaSue

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now