Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 707 times 96 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/4/11 11:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
touran said...
Too cute. I'm just finishing this and agree that it's a fantastic pattern.
5/5/11 0:38 AM
Renren said...
Yep, I want in on the ground floor of this pattern, but as fast as it's showing up in the gallery, I don't think I'll be among the 1st ten reviews. Love it ever since loti sewed the skirt and I've loved everyone's since then! Glad to hear how enthused you are about the top. Also, others agree with you about those French seams so I'll avoid them, too.
5/5/11 2:22 AM
Ejhill said...
Cute, cool, loe the fabric, love the new 'doo.' See you tomorrow.
5/5/11 6:52 AM
Kim12469 said...
Cute! I love the fabric. I really need to make this one.
5/5/11 8:13 AM
dingyadi said...
I'm dying to make this top - it looks great.
5/5/11 9:47 AM
LynneMR said...
Great top - it looks lovely in the fabric you chose.
5/5/11 9:56 AM
marthamyers said...
Cool pattern - great execution! It's very interesting too.
5/5/11 10:32 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice top! Looks great on you.
5/5/11 11:46 AM
marjenann said...
Lovely top and so versatile!! I am definitely getting this pattern!! Thanks for sharing!
5/5/11 4:55 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great top.
5/5/11 6:58 PM
twistedfingers said...
This is a great top on you. I like the fabric choice too, looking forward to seeing it in the linen. Think I'll have to pick up this pattern.
5/5/11 8:25 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful fabric and beautiful top - great work
5/5/11 11:07 PM
rachel5000 said...
I LOVE this pattern and cannot wait for the $3.99 Vogue pattern sale this weekend @ JoAnn's!!!! Yours is beautiful. I thought about drafting my own pattern but decided this is worth buying, simple though it may be. Gotta hav it. Rachel
5/11/11 9:37 PM
aliesje said...
5 hours with a slippery fabric? SO ENVIOUS!!! I'm using a slippery poly charmeuse and am struggling! I really like your version! and thanks for the note on the centre back seam - i've not used it either.
7/10/11 4:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Butterick 5778 Misses Dress
photo
Review by JennyQNY on 12/12/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 9524
photo
Review by Annette1 on 11/2/09
Read Review

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8918 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8918 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us