Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6282 (misses lined top and dress) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 710 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/11 11:56 PM
Last Updated:10/31/11 7:01 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
I think it looks very nice. Great the way you have matched the stripes and the cowl frames you face well. I reckon it a keeper.
5/5/11 1:10 AM
jennybaxt said...
This is really pretty. I love the neckline.
5/5/11 6:24 AM
Bonnie O said...
I think it looks great. I also have been into cowls lately. I'm finishing up a cowl tank today, in fact!
5/5/11 6:56 AM
Bonnie O said...
Sorry, accidentally posted twice!
5/5/11 6:56 AM
LynneMR said...
I think your top looks really lovely and the stripy fabric is pretty.
5/5/11 9:52 AM
Barbara V said...
Lovely cowl top on you especially in the stripe.
5/5/11 10:55 AM
jemgirlca said...
I really like it! I wouldn't have thought to use a stripe, but it looks really good. I like it with the jacket, too.
5/5/11 11:01 AM
Jacqui315 said...
I love it - stripes and cowl necks are my favorite elements. I think I would omit the lining and zipper, too.
5/5/11 11:36 AM
blondieinparis said...
Did you use View A and shorten the sleeves or is this the bodice from View D?
5/5/11 11:44 AM
AlexaNJ said...
I really like it! I like the fabric and your strip matching. Nice job!
5/5/11 4:18 PM
Christas said...
I almost bought this pattern at the last sale. Now I am kicking myself that I didn't. How cute! This top looks very nice on you!
5/5/11 5:00 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very nice fabric and style, I do like this pattern enough to buy it, it's going on my list. Palmer and Pletsch has been my favorite reading lately.
5/5/11 5:19 PM
Terri A said...
Ohh Lori this is great on you. I really really like it a LOT.
5/6/11 0:10 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Love the stripes. It looks great on you.
5/6/11 3:17 PM
JETrinity said...
This looks so great on you. What a great job on the stripes.
5/30/11 12:16 PM
JETrinity said...
This looks so great on you. What a great job on the stripes.
5/30/11 12:16 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Great fabric and the cut is really nice for you.
10/31/11 9:52 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top and very pretty fabric
10/31/11 4:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8805
photo
Review by paolag on 3/23/14
Read Review

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3762
photo
Review by MCBurbage on 11/1/09
Read Review

New Look 6070 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6070 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2290 Pattern( Size XS )
Simplicity 2290 Pattern( Size XS )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us