SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1115 (classix Nouveau Dressy Jean)

Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/11 9:18 AM
Last Updated:5/6/11 0:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Nice jeans and a very helpful review!
5/5/11 10:20 AM
sewpatty said...
Sorry the construction process was a challenge. The jeans look nice. At least all your effort resulted in something wearable.
5/5/11 11:48 AM
Elona said...
It's nice to learn that the construction details are great, even if the process was something else! But the result is good and that's what matters. By the way, here's the link to the pattern illustration: http://www.hotpatterns.com/products/HP-1115-Classix-Nouveau-Dressy-Jean.html
5/5/11 12:54 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking jeans! I plan to tackle this pattern at some point--your review will be helpful.
5/5/11 2:08 PM
Christas said...
Wow! Those look FANTASTIC ! Nice sewing!
5/5/11 4:47 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice.
5/5/11 6:50 PM
eruuska said...
I keep going back and forth about buying this pattern. Your jeans look great on you. And I'm filing this away to help me when I do!
5/6/11 8:08 AM
eruuska said...
I keep going back and forth about buying this pattern. Your jeans look great on you. And I'm filing this away to help me when I do!
5/6/11 8:09 AM
Nancywin said...
These look great. I've had trouble with hot patterns instructions before, but you can't beat their styles.
5/6/11 10:08 AM
helenkosings said...
Hmmmm...think I've gotta buy this pattern now. Good review!
5/6/11 4:38 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the review!
5/7/11 3:02 AM
MaryBeth said...
Ah-ha! You devised your own zip insertion. That explains why you didn't have trouble with the left side/right side of the waistband. Thanks for sharing your experience with this pattern.
12/3/11 6:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-26

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now