SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1115 (classix Nouveau Dressy Jean)

Viewed 609 times 
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/11 9:18 AM
Last Updated:5/6/11 0:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Ah-ha! You devised your own zip insertion. That explains why you didn't have trouble with the left side/right side of the waistband. Thanks for sharing your experience with this pattern.
12/3/11 6:43 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the review!
5/7/11 3:02 AM
helenkosings said...
Hmmmm...think I've gotta buy this pattern now. Good review!
5/6/11 4:38 PM
Nancywin said...
These look great. I've had trouble with hot patterns instructions before, but you can't beat their styles.
5/6/11 10:08 AM
eruuska said...
I keep going back and forth about buying this pattern. Your jeans look great on you. And I'm filing this away to help me when I do!
5/6/11 8:09 AM
eruuska said...
I keep going back and forth about buying this pattern. Your jeans look great on you. And I'm filing this away to help me when I do!
5/6/11 8:08 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice.
5/5/11 6:50 PM
Christas said...
Wow! Those look FANTASTIC ! Nice sewing!
5/5/11 4:47 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking jeans! I plan to tackle this pattern at some point--your review will be helpful.
5/5/11 2:08 PM
Elona said...
It's nice to learn that the construction details are great, even if the process was something else! But the result is good and that's what matters. By the way, here's the link to the pattern illustration: http://www.hotpatterns.com/products/HP-1115-Classix-Nouveau-Dressy-Jean.html
5/5/11 12:54 PM
sewpatty said...
Sorry the construction process was a challenge. The jeans look nice. At least all your effort resulted in something wearable.
5/5/11 11:48 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Nice jeans and a very helpful review!
5/5/11 10:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Folkwear 209

photo
by: patternadd...

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now