SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1115 (classix Nouveau Dressy Jean)

Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/11 9:18 AM
Last Updated:5/6/11 0:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Ah-ha! You devised your own zip insertion. That explains why you didn't have trouble with the left side/right side of the waistband. Thanks for sharing your experience with this pattern.
12/3/11 6:43 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the review!
5/7/11 3:02 AM
helenkosings said...
Hmmmm...think I've gotta buy this pattern now. Good review!
5/6/11 4:38 PM
Nancywin said...
These look great. I've had trouble with hot patterns instructions before, but you can't beat their styles.
5/6/11 10:08 AM
eruuska said...
I keep going back and forth about buying this pattern. Your jeans look great on you. And I'm filing this away to help me when I do!
5/6/11 8:09 AM
eruuska said...
I keep going back and forth about buying this pattern. Your jeans look great on you. And I'm filing this away to help me when I do!
5/6/11 8:08 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice.
5/5/11 6:50 PM
Christas said...
Wow! Those look FANTASTIC ! Nice sewing!
5/5/11 4:47 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking jeans! I plan to tackle this pattern at some point--your review will be helpful.
5/5/11 2:08 PM
Elona said...
It's nice to learn that the construction details are great, even if the process was something else! But the result is good and that's what matters. By the way, here's the link to the pattern illustration: http://www.hotpatterns.com/products/HP-1115-Classix-Nouveau-Dressy-Jean.html
5/5/11 12:54 PM
sewpatty said...
Sorry the construction process was a challenge. The jeans look nice. At least all your effort resulted in something wearable.
5/5/11 11:48 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Nice jeans and a very helpful review!
5/5/11 10:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Candice

Candice

More Info
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info