SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1115 (classix Nouveau Dressy Jean)

Viewed 638 times 
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 83)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/11 9:18 AM
Last Updated:5/6/11 0:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said... (12/3/11 6:43 PM) Reply
Ah-ha! You devised your own zip insertion. That explains why you didn't have trouble with the left side/right side of the waistband. Thanks for sharing your experience with this pattern.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (5/7/11 3:02 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review!
helenkosings said... (5/6/11 4:38 PM) Reply
Hmmmm...think I've gotta buy this pattern now. Good review!
Nancywin said... (5/6/11 10:08 AM) Reply
These look great. I've had trouble with hot patterns instructions before, but you can't beat their styles.
eruuska said... (5/6/11 8:09 AM) Reply
I keep going back and forth about buying this pattern. Your jeans look great on you. And I'm filing this away to help me when I do!
eruuska said... (5/6/11 8:08 AM) Reply
I keep going back and forth about buying this pattern. Your jeans look great on you. And I'm filing this away to help me when I do!
FreyaStark said... (5/5/11 6:50 PM) Reply
Very nice.
Christas said... (5/5/11 4:47 PM) Reply
Wow! Those look FANTASTIC ! Nice sewing!
michellep74 said... (5/5/11 2:08 PM) Reply
Great looking jeans! I plan to tackle this pattern at some point--your review will be helpful.
Elona said... (5/5/11 12:54 PM) Reply
It's nice to learn that the construction details are great, even if the process was something else! But the result is good and that's what matters. By the way, here's the link to the pattern illustration: http://www.hotpatterns.com/products/HP-1115-Classix-Nouveau-Dressy-Jean.html
sewpatty said... (5/5/11 11:48 AM) Reply
Sorry the construction process was a challenge. The jeans look nice. At least all your effort resulted in something wearable.
Elemenopeo said... (5/5/11 10:20 AM) Reply
Nice jeans and a very helpful review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Butterick 3250

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 3637

photo
by: Dallandra

Review