Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2647 - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 389 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/11 9:17 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said...
I loved your grey skirt, but I love the purple even more! It's a great style and the finish you achieved is beautiful.
5/5/11 9:50 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I do miss Adri patterns. Your skirt is really lovely with the details and elegant simplicity. The fabric and thread you chose go well.
5/5/11 10:23 AM
Barbara V said...
Both of your skirts look really pretty with nice details and great fit on you.
5/5/11 10:59 AM
BexInMD said...
A classic skirt with nice details and finishing. Both look wonderful on you.
5/5/11 11:52 AM
Knitters Delight said...
This should be a TNT pattern for you. I love both of your versions.
5/5/11 1:47 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Gorgeous skirts -- I love that button and loop closure, too.
5/5/11 2:15 PM
SewWil said...
Both skirts look great!
5/5/11 3:10 PM
persevering said...
Yes, elegant simplicity and great fit! It is such a pleasure to see and read about all your sewing achievements. Thanks for your encouraging and helpful review(s).
5/5/11 3:24 PM
Christas said...
So stylish! I love the button and loop closure, too. Both versions look wonderful. Nice sewing as always!
5/5/11 4:55 PM
Catbird said...
Beautifully done! I love the topstiching detail and the pretty button loop. The pattern deserves to be a TNT - a classic with pizazz.
5/5/11 8:08 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice skirts! I too hate the hooks and eyes, nice touch with button and loop.
5/6/11 7:04 AM
eruuska said...
Gorgeous! I do love the detail of the button and loop. Such a classic skirt
5/6/11 8:10 AM
Diane333 said...
Beautiful skirt.
5/7/11 9:02 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love this skirt and the detail you put into the back!
5/7/11 12:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Other 2321B
photo
Review by CA Eisenho... on 6/6/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7579 PANTSUIT
photo
Review by tiadia on 9/13/12
Read Review

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1413 Pattern ( Size S )
Simplicity 1413 Pattern ( Size S )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us