SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Fait-Main 05-2011-M (Blouse)

Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:RoseFromThule
photo

 
 
About RoseFromThulestar
FRANCE
Member since: 3/3/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/11 2:27 PM
Last Updated:5/5/11 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
It's such a relief to contain these types of fabrics with a serge or french seam, like you've won a battle. I know this wasn't your favorite project but I like the finished result. It looks so cool and airy for a hot summer day.
5/5/11 4:51 PM
FreyaStark said...
It seems very pretty to me. I hope you wear it.
5/5/11 6:43 PM
Cody7 said...
From the sounds of your review you had a difficult time with this top. It does look lovely on you though. Perhaps after a few weeks of wearing the top and enjoying it all those nasty memories will disappear!
5/5/11 7:45 PM
Woolygal said...
Oh yes, we've all been there, but if you hadn't mentioned it, the blouse looks lovely.
5/6/11 6:46 AM
VivianZ said...
I like the results also. Very cute summer top. The results make it look painless, but you gave a great review. Thanks
5/6/11 7:41 AM
FloraNature said...
Very pretty summer top! I like the waist definition, and the loose fluttery sleeves will give you some protection from the sun!
5/8/11 6:19 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
I really adore your top!
5/22/11 2:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-110

photo
by: triangles

Review
Simplicity 4220

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now