SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8724 (Misses' Dress Very Easy Vogue)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1021 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/11 5:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
montanachic said...
Beautiful, I love the fabric too :)
5/6/11 6:17 PM
Kim12469 said...
Very cute! I've been hoping someone would make this up.
5/6/11 6:17 PM
mars418 said...
I just made this but have the hems on the sleeves and lower hem to complete. I also used the D cup and found the notches didn't match up perfectly. This is a very fast nice looking dress. I'll post a review once I complete it. I love your fabric!
5/6/11 6:26 PM
2takeKate said...
I love the "frankenpattern" idea - perfect combo, actually! What a good-looking muslin you made.
5/6/11 7:57 PM
corinne kelly said...
Great review and helpful to know about the pattern's idiosyncrasies. I like this but I like Vogue 1027 much better on you.
5/6/11 8:01 PM
carolynw said...
Very, very nice! Beautiful fabric and the dress fits you perfectly
5/6/11 11:11 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice dress!
5/6/11 11:56 PM
LynneMR said...
Great dress and pretty fabric.
5/7/11 5:54 AM
MNBarb said...
Another example of real life looking better than pattern envelope drawings. This is a really cute dress! The armhole shape is exactly like a Vogue I just made and it's an easy fix. Nice work!
5/7/11 7:43 AM
cleverkitty said...
beautiful fabric looks so nice...
5/7/11 9:36 AM
Clareew said...
I really love your dress, this is a perfect example of why we all need pr, I would never have guessed from the pattern that this dress could look so good . I have been looking for a maxi dress and hadn't thought of looking at shorter ones. I am only 5'2" so there is a chance.
5/7/11 12:06 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Fabulous summer dress pattern! I appreciate the info for the D cup, I'll note that on the pattern when I get it. Very flattering on you too!
5/8/11 12:29 PM
cindyann said...
So glad you reviewed this as It's next on my list. Great fabric!
5/10/11 5:29 PM
Penny Carlson said...
Wow, I'm the same size as you and I just made this! I cut it as a top and I'll post my pic as soon as I finish up. Yours looks great!
5/10/11 5:36 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks for a fantastic review! Great dress too.
5/14/11 11:40 PM
gernella said...
I've just made this dress and it is the fastest one I have ever made. The only alteration I made was to the armhole, which I extended to cup over the top of my arm. Your dress looks great. I think it is one of those dresses that will get made a lot, in fact I've already bought more fabric with it in mind. A great pattern in my opinion.
6/26/11 6:45 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is really, really cute!! I have this pattern and plan on making it today as a top! Thank you so much for reviewing and your tips!
7/31/11 9:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-34

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now