SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8724 (Misses' Dress Very Easy Vogue)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1016 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/11 5:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
montanachic said...
Beautiful, I love the fabric too :)
5/6/11 6:17 PM
Kim12469 said...
Very cute! I've been hoping someone would make this up.
5/6/11 6:17 PM
mars418 said...
I just made this but have the hems on the sleeves and lower hem to complete. I also used the D cup and found the notches didn't match up perfectly. This is a very fast nice looking dress. I'll post a review once I complete it. I love your fabric!
5/6/11 6:26 PM
2takeKate said...
I love the "frankenpattern" idea - perfect combo, actually! What a good-looking muslin you made.
5/6/11 7:57 PM
corinne kelly said...
Great review and helpful to know about the pattern's idiosyncrasies. I like this but I like Vogue 1027 much better on you.
5/6/11 8:01 PM
carolynw said...
Very, very nice! Beautiful fabric and the dress fits you perfectly
5/6/11 11:11 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice dress!
5/6/11 11:56 PM
LynneMR said...
Great dress and pretty fabric.
5/7/11 5:54 AM
MNBarb said...
Another example of real life looking better than pattern envelope drawings. This is a really cute dress! The armhole shape is exactly like a Vogue I just made and it's an easy fix. Nice work!
5/7/11 7:43 AM
cleverkitty said...
beautiful fabric looks so nice...
5/7/11 9:36 AM
Clareew said...
I really love your dress, this is a perfect example of why we all need pr, I would never have guessed from the pattern that this dress could look so good . I have been looking for a maxi dress and hadn't thought of looking at shorter ones. I am only 5'2" so there is a chance.
5/7/11 12:06 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Fabulous summer dress pattern! I appreciate the info for the D cup, I'll note that on the pattern when I get it. Very flattering on you too!
5/8/11 12:29 PM
cindyann said...
So glad you reviewed this as It's next on my list. Great fabric!
5/10/11 5:29 PM
Penny Carlson said...
Wow, I'm the same size as you and I just made this! I cut it as a top and I'll post my pic as soon as I finish up. Yours looks great!
5/10/11 5:36 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks for a fantastic review! Great dress too.
5/14/11 11:40 PM
gernella said...
I've just made this dress and it is the fastest one I have ever made. The only alteration I made was to the armhole, which I extended to cup over the top of my arm. Your dress looks great. I think it is one of those dresses that will get made a lot, in fact I've already bought more fabric with it in mind. A great pattern in my opinion.
6/26/11 6:45 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is really, really cute!! I have this pattern and plan on making it today as a top! Thank you so much for reviewing and your tips!
7/31/11 9:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now