Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8724 (Misses' Dress Very Easy Vogue) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 991 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/11 5:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
montanachic said...
Beautiful, I love the fabric too :)
5/6/11 6:17 PM
Kim12469 said...
Very cute! I've been hoping someone would make this up.
5/6/11 6:17 PM
mars418 said...
I just made this but have the hems on the sleeves and lower hem to complete. I also used the D cup and found the notches didn't match up perfectly. This is a very fast nice looking dress. I'll post a review once I complete it. I love your fabric!
5/6/11 6:26 PM
2takeKate said...
I love the "frankenpattern" idea - perfect combo, actually! What a good-looking muslin you made.
5/6/11 7:57 PM
corinne kelly said...
Great review and helpful to know about the pattern's idiosyncrasies. I like this but I like Vogue 1027 much better on you.
5/6/11 8:01 PM
carolynw said...
Very, very nice! Beautiful fabric and the dress fits you perfectly
5/6/11 11:11 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice dress!
5/6/11 11:56 PM
LynneMR said...
Great dress and pretty fabric.
5/7/11 5:54 AM
MNBarb said...
Another example of real life looking better than pattern envelope drawings. This is a really cute dress! The armhole shape is exactly like a Vogue I just made and it's an easy fix. Nice work!
5/7/11 7:43 AM
cleverkitty said...
beautiful fabric looks so nice...
5/7/11 9:36 AM
Clareew said...
I really love your dress, this is a perfect example of why we all need pr, I would never have guessed from the pattern that this dress could look so good . I have been looking for a maxi dress and hadn't thought of looking at shorter ones. I am only 5'2" so there is a chance.
5/7/11 12:06 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Fabulous summer dress pattern! I appreciate the info for the D cup, I'll note that on the pattern when I get it. Very flattering on you too!
5/8/11 12:29 PM
cindyann said...
So glad you reviewed this as It's next on my list. Great fabric!
5/10/11 5:29 PM
Penny Carlson said...
Wow, I'm the same size as you and I just made this! I cut it as a top and I'll post my pic as soon as I finish up. Yours looks great!
5/10/11 5:36 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks for a fantastic review! Great dress too.
5/14/11 11:40 PM
gernella said...
I've just made this dress and it is the fastest one I have ever made. The only alteration I made was to the armhole, which I extended to cup over the top of my arm. Your dress looks great. I think it is one of those dresses that will get made a lot, in fact I've already bought more fabric with it in mind. A great pattern in my opinion.
6/26/11 6:45 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is really, really cute!! I have this pattern and plan on making it today as a top! Thank you so much for reviewing and your tips!
7/31/11 9:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 2584
photo
Review by SewSho on 3/8/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Hollywood 910
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 8/4/10
Read Review

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8976 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8976 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7075 Pattern
Burda 7075 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us