SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5177 (MISSES PETITE DRESS AND TIES)

5 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/11 11:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
I think it looks great on you both ways.
5/6/11 11:53 PM
Christas said...
I like it with the sash. I have made this dress, too. It was such a big wadder that I never even reviewed it! Yours looks so much better than mine did!
5/7/11 0:20 AM
Sew tell me said...
I think it looks great on you!
5/7/11 0:38 AM
Nancywin said...
I agree that the sash makes it more flattering. I think a wide black belt would look good too. The fabric is beautiful.
5/7/11 0:57 AM
manola6176 said...
I suppose it is more easy going without the sash, but so sash is so elegant. I like the groovy flower patterned fabric. Great dress
5/7/11 3:07 AM
LynneMR said...
I love this dress on you, with or without the sash. On me it would look like a sack, but it looks so elegant on your slim figure. I love the print you chose too.
5/7/11 5:49 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is so pretty and looks great on you either way.
5/7/11 7:29 AM
Lori V said...
I agree the sash makes it more flattering. In fact, I think it looks great on you. Do you have black fabric to make a sash from that? The fabric is gorgeous.
5/7/11 8:15 AM
Woolygal said...
Your dress looks very nice. It should be comfortable in the warm weather.
5/7/11 8:16 AM
VivianZ said...
I think his dress is really cute on looks good on you. Love the fabric combination.
5/7/11 8:19 AM
cleverkitty said...
I will be honest with you the dress is very nice but not on you, you have great figure and you should show it off. Before reading the review I thought it was a beach cover-up, I rememberd you had made one from another review and thought you made another one. The sash helps but some darts can get rid of excess fabric...okay I'm talking too much
5/7/11 9:50 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a GREAT dress! I much prefer it with the sash as well.....shows off your great shape! Love, love, love the bold print of your fabric. Nice work!
5/7/11 2:04 PM
cabrewer82 said...
You are clearly in great shape and have amazing arms. So that is your saving grace since the rest of your body isn't showing. But the sash makes it look great too. I personally feel odd in a loose fitting tunic too! But great job!
5/7/11 9:12 PM
waltzqueen said...
I think both dresses are super. I do like the sash version a bit better, but I would definitely wear it without as well. Great fabric too. I'm guessing this dress in a more fluid fabric would look great on you.
5/9/11 12:15 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Love your choice of fabric.
6/25/11 3:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 4076

photo
by: Karen2931

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now