Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8548 (Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 235 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews: 175 (patterns: 129)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/11 9:42 AM
Last Updated:5/29/11 8:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Maree P said... (5/31/11 5:41 AM) Reply
Lovely shirt and fabric Freya. The cuffs are perfect. I adore striped shirts.
Margaret said... (5/30/11 8:30 AM) Reply
Great shirt, very nice fit!
pdiddly said... (5/30/11 3:31 AM) Reply
This looks so well made - I am a litte behind the rest of us in Europe and only just getting into Burda but so far am pleased with the results - lovely shirt
mm said... (5/30/11 2:10 AM) Reply
I saw the Japanese shirt fabrics in Tessuti and it is great to see one made up so well.
marthamyers said... (5/29/11 1:50 PM) Reply
What a great shirt! I love a fitted shirt - yours is beautifully fitted on you. And your choice of fabric for it is great too. The sleeve binding is perfectly finished and I too love the diagonal strip effect.
Barbara V said... (5/29/11 1:36 PM) Reply
Beautiful fabric and fabulous fit. The shaping due to darts looks very nice on you!
MNBarb said... (5/29/11 12:46 PM) Reply
I love the fabric and it's funny that it's permanently wrinkled rather than permanently pressed! I really like the squared collar stand rather than rounded which are so hard to get perfect. Another recent review had that feature and it's going to be used by me. Great shirt!
JanieBee said... (5/29/11 12:42 PM) Reply
It looks great on you, Freya! So well constructed that you'll get tired of it before it ever wears out, too.
Sewiing Sue said... (5/29/11 11:06 AM) Reply
You did a lovely job on the sleeves...nice, crisp points in the close-up photo. Interesting, fun fabric. Thanks for the review.
Mufffet said... (5/29/11 10:48 AM) Reply
Love the shirt! Glad for the info on the fittes part too, as this will be handy in other Burdas. I think Burda is more precise in fit than the big 4. And better drafted and a better fit in the end. Thanks for another good shirt-top review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven Mississippi Avenue Dress/Shirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Mississippi Avenue Dress/Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8626

photo
by: Marie-Clau...

Review