SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8548 (Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 223 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/11 9:42 AM
Last Updated:5/29/11 8:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Love the shirt! Glad for the info on the fittes part too, as this will be handy in other Burdas. I think Burda is more precise in fit than the big 4. And better drafted and a better fit in the end. Thanks for another good shirt-top review.
5/29/11 10:48 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
You did a lovely job on the sleeves...nice, crisp points in the close-up photo. Interesting, fun fabric. Thanks for the review.
5/29/11 11:06 AM
JanieBee said...
It looks great on you, Freya! So well constructed that you'll get tired of it before it ever wears out, too.
5/29/11 12:42 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the fabric and it's funny that it's permanently wrinkled rather than permanently pressed! I really like the squared collar stand rather than rounded which are so hard to get perfect. Another recent review had that feature and it's going to be used by me. Great shirt!
5/29/11 12:46 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful fabric and fabulous fit. The shaping due to darts looks very nice on you!
5/29/11 1:36 PM
marthamyers said...
What a great shirt! I love a fitted shirt - yours is beautifully fitted on you. And your choice of fabric for it is great too. The sleeve binding is perfectly finished and I too love the diagonal strip effect.
5/29/11 1:50 PM
mm said...
I saw the Japanese shirt fabrics in Tessuti and it is great to see one made up so well.
5/30/11 2:10 AM
pdiddly said...
This looks so well made - I am a litte behind the rest of us in Europe and only just getting into Burda but so far am pleased with the results - lovely shirt
5/30/11 3:31 AM
Margaret said...
Great shirt, very nice fit!
5/30/11 8:30 AM
Maree P said...
Lovely shirt and fabric Freya. The cuffs are perfect. I adore striped shirts.
5/31/11 5:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Papercut Patterns 1006

photo
by: seish

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now