SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8548 (Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 225 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/11 9:42 AM
Last Updated:5/29/11 8:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Maree P said...
Lovely shirt and fabric Freya. The cuffs are perfect. I adore striped shirts.
5/31/11 5:41 AM
Margaret said...
Great shirt, very nice fit!
5/30/11 8:30 AM
pdiddly said...
This looks so well made - I am a litte behind the rest of us in Europe and only just getting into Burda but so far am pleased with the results - lovely shirt
5/30/11 3:31 AM
mm said...
I saw the Japanese shirt fabrics in Tessuti and it is great to see one made up so well.
5/30/11 2:10 AM
marthamyers said...
What a great shirt! I love a fitted shirt - yours is beautifully fitted on you. And your choice of fabric for it is great too. The sleeve binding is perfectly finished and I too love the diagonal strip effect.
5/29/11 1:50 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful fabric and fabulous fit. The shaping due to darts looks very nice on you!
5/29/11 1:36 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the fabric and it's funny that it's permanently wrinkled rather than permanently pressed! I really like the squared collar stand rather than rounded which are so hard to get perfect. Another recent review had that feature and it's going to be used by me. Great shirt!
5/29/11 12:46 PM
JanieBee said...
It looks great on you, Freya! So well constructed that you'll get tired of it before it ever wears out, too.
5/29/11 12:42 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
You did a lovely job on the sleeves...nice, crisp points in the close-up photo. Interesting, fun fabric. Thanks for the review.
5/29/11 11:06 AM
Mufffet said...
Love the shirt! Glad for the info on the fittes part too, as this will be handy in other Burdas. I think Burda is more precise in fit than the big 4. And better drafted and a better fit in the end. Thanks for another good shirt-top review.
5/29/11 10:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

More Info
HotPatterns Fabric.com Gypsophelia

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review