SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Oliver + S> OS024SE (Seashore Sundress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:justinsbride
photo

 
 
About justinsbridestar
Member since: 6/26/10
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/11 3:59 PM
Last Updated:5/12/11 4:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
I just love this! So precious! Great job
5/7/11 7:59 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
Really cute!
5/7/11 10:09 PM
bes said...
Your dress is so cute. I looked at the patterns, but this didn't stand out for some reason. I think I have to have it for my granddaughter. Thank you.
5/8/11 6:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very cute - the L monogram suits it
5/8/11 8:29 PM
Erin D said...
This pattern is really cute. Your dress is very professional looking.
5/12/11 8:28 PM
newmama said...
The new version is somehow even cuter than the first! I love the sweet fabrics you used and the piping detail is really pretty.
5/12/11 11:11 PM
Christas said...
Both versions are absolutely adorable! You have a real knack for putting together fabrics and patterns!
5/13/11 2:01 AM
Alison Cummins said...
I'm thinking of getting this one. Is it lined or faced? How are the ruffles finished inside?
6/25/11 10:34 AM
justinsbride said...
@Allison--the dress is not fully lined (just the straps/neck to mid-chest). The ruffles are not finished in any specific way. I serged all my seams so it looks "neat" on the inside (of course, not as neat as hidden edges).
7/6/11 9:59 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Your dresses are just adorable. I have a new grandbaby on the way (my first!) and can't wait to try this pattern. Thanks for the great review.
1/13/12 9:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Kwik Sew 3290

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Kwik Sew 2874

photo
by: Argarg

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now