SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Oliver + S> OS024SE (Seashore Sundress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 291 times 
Reviewed by:justinsbride
photo

 
 
About justinsbridestar
Member since: 6/26/10
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/11 3:59 PM
Last Updated:5/12/11 4:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewing Chick said... (1/13/12 9:27 AM) Reply
Your dresses are just adorable. I have a new grandbaby on the way (my first!) and can't wait to try this pattern. Thanks for the great review.
justinsbride said... (7/6/11 9:59 AM) Reply
@Allison--the dress is not fully lined (just the straps/neck to mid-chest). The ruffles are not finished in any specific way. I serged all my seams so it looks "neat" on the inside (of course, not as neat as hidden edges).
Alison Cummins said... (6/25/11 10:34 AM) Reply
I'm thinking of getting this one. Is it lined or faced? How are the ruffles finished inside?
Christas said... (5/13/11 2:01 AM) Reply
Both versions are absolutely adorable! You have a real knack for putting together fabrics and patterns!
newmama said... (5/12/11 11:11 PM) Reply
The new version is somehow even cuter than the first! I love the sweet fabrics you used and the piping detail is really pretty.
Erin D said... (5/12/11 8:28 PM) Reply
This pattern is really cute. Your dress is very professional looking.
Elemenopeo said... (5/8/11 8:29 PM) Reply
very cute - the L monogram suits it
bes said... (5/8/11 6:33 PM) Reply
Your dress is so cute. I looked at the patterns, but this didn't stand out for some reason. I think I have to have it for my granddaughter. Thank you.
Sweetheart3 said... (5/7/11 10:09 PM) Reply
Really cute!
said... (5/7/11 7:59 PM) Reply
I just love this! So precious! Great job
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: inkstain

Review
McCall's 6362

photo
by: TyLamer

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details